Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-02 around 9:14 p.m.

Dear 2005:

You and I need to have a little talk. We seem to have gotten off on the wrong foot here. (Or the wrong leg, as it were.) I was thinking maybe we could just go back and start all over again, say in March or so? By then everything might be back to normal and we can forget this unpleasantness. Because really, this is not a good way to start a relationship. BY BREAKING MY BABY'S LEG AND PUTTING HIM IN A BODY CAST.

Hey 2005, you are soooo not funny.

Ever see a three year old in a body cast?

Now you have. Ever dealt with a three year old who can't walk, go potty, stand up, or even bend his leg or waist? No, seriously, somebody give me some advice here. What am I going to do with this kid for six weeks while he can't get off the couch?

I'll give the whole story later, but the short version is that I was carrying him down the stairs and I fell, and we both went down. Thank goodness I live in a raised ranch so it was only a half flight, but it was enough to break his right femur. But not his little spirit:

He's still having fun, but when he realizes how long six weeks is, I hope I'm at work.

Oh and also, I haven't slept in days.

Happy fucking new year, everyone. 2005, you are on my list.

Kids are: Luke's watching Blue's Clues. Is it wrong that I think Joe is hot?

Last person who pissed me off: There are too many to list right now.

Heard in my house: Loud, loud snoring from Nick on the couch.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas