Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-02 around 2:17 p.m.

I'm not a huge fan of cold weather, but there is one thing I look forward to every year when the air gets a little crisper: the death of all the bugs. Mostly the ladybugs and the box elder bugs. Mostly the box elder bugs. They smell, and they crawl all over you while you're sleeping, and they stain the carpet, and just ew. They're bugs, and you can't kill them. This year, we haven't had any cold weather. It's freaking January, and it's fifty degrees outside. Therefore, we have an extra generation of box elder bugs in my house, mostly in my bedroom and mostly in my bed. I could change the sheets every day and still stay up all night picking bugs off me like I live in some sort of mud hut in the jungle. I told my landlord he needs to call an exterminator and he said there's nothing you can do about them until springtime. I think he's just fucking lazy and cheap and I want to call an exterminator myself, but I don't want to get in trouble. In the meantime, does anybody know a good way (besides the vacuum) to get rid of them? Even the cat won't eat them. I suppose they must taste the way they smell, which is really, really bad.

Anyhoo, I should be doing laundry and I'm not. I have to work tonight and my uniform is not clean. I actually couldn't tell you the last time I washed my work pants. But I only work for three or four hours at a time so it's not like they're getting dirty...or so I tell myself. Okay, the more I think about it, the more I really think I should wash my pants. I ordered a maternity shirt through the dress code supplier, and the only thing that makes it maternity is the extra yard of material folded into the back. Imagine how flattering that is. (It isn't.) I have been looking EVERYWHERE for a gray button down or polo shirt, short or long sleeved, I don't care, but gray is apparently the ONLY color that maternity shirts are not available in. I found ONE. On eBay. Someone outbid me in the last thirty seconds. I wanted to kill everyone. I very much do not want to spend the next four months at work in a shirt that is cut like a circus tent. It is my mission to find another one. MY MISSION.

I need to wash my pants now.

Kids are: Killing me with the See N Say. So annoying.

Last person who pissed me off: Guy in front of me in traffic who kept sneezing and swerving. PULL. OVER.

Heard in my house: "The rooster says...Listen to the cat...Here's a dog..."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas