Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-10 around 12:20 p.m.

I�m at work and I can�t concentrate. What else is new, right? I feel all weird and tired but zoned out and awake at the same time, kind of like I did when the kids were really little and I hadn�t slept for more than two hours at a stretch for months. Even though it�s only been a week of that. And to think that I want to have more children. I must be insane.

I got an interesting email this morning, from one Kelly Irwin. I�ll just cut and paste it here, because it�s fun that way:

Hi this is Suzie emailing back....a friend of the website gave me your email a few weeks ago...I'm usually online everyday so we can chat and maybe we could hook up after as well considering we live pretty close...Anyways, hope to hear from you soon cuz my husband will be out of town next week ;-)
http://www.companionsmile.com/d/2.php

ttyl..
Suzie
P.S. I left you a msg online so use this email when you log in ;-)

Wow. So if anyone wants to follow that link, go right ahead. I�m staying far, far away from that one. And just so you know, of course I have never been to that website, and even if I had, would I really give them my work email? Jeez.

I just realized that even better than giving Luke the �special scratchy medicine� (maraschino cherry juice) when his leg itches, I could be giving him Benadryl. Duh. I hope it works. I would go nuts if I had an itch I couldn�t scratch. I�m going nuts just thinking about it.

I�m crazy starving right now, so I�m going to go see what kind of food I can rustle up around here. There�s a private entry here for those with passwords. If you don�t have them, just drop me an email and I�ll get you set up.

Kids are: "Margaritaville" Yay! I am such a dorky Jimmy Buffett freak!

Last person who pissed me off: Reception girl talking really loudly to her veterinarian.

Heard in my house: On the phone with his grandpa, "I'm okay, Pappy, but my leg is broken." Awww.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas