Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-11 around 9:09 a.m.

Last night I was sleeping (like you do) and I woke up when Nick got home. They were forecasting snow all night, so I rolled over to ask him if he had pulled the car into the garage. But what came out of my mouth was this: �Did did did did did uh uh uh.� So I tried again. �Uh uh did did huh uh.� Okay. I was picturing a car, and picturing a garage, but the words wouldn�t come out. Then I realized that my head was killing me, which was strange because I hadn�t taken or drunk anything that would make it hurt. Just as suddenly as it began, it stopped. �Did you pull the car into the garage?� Nick looked at me strangely. �Of course. It�s snowing. Are you okay?� I don�t know. Am I okay? Today my head feels like rotten fruit, all tender and squishy. I think I had a stroke. I called my neurologist (I get migraines, which is why I have a neurologist), and I�m going in later this week. Just when I thought things were as weird as they could get, I forget how to form words.

For the first time in the three years I have known him, Lukas looked at me and said, �Mommy, please turn off the TV. I want to go to bed now.� I looked at him to see if he was kidding, and he wasn�t. He wanted to go to bed. I wish I could have gotten that on tape, because I�ll probably never hear it again. So I tucked him in (as best I could, it�s hard for him to get comfortable with that damn cast) and he was asleep within minutes. And Nick wasn�t home. And Nickolas was sleeping. And the TVs were both off. There was silence in my house. It was amazing. I thought long and hard about eating some ice cream (like I told you) but then I was a good little girl and didn�t have any. I stayed up for about fifteen minutes, and then I went to bed and had a stroke. Perhaps it was silence overload. I�m just not made to tolerate such bliss.

I�ve run into a problem with the file I�m �working� on that requires me to stand up. Suck. FYI, if you throw a file on my desk and say �Cancel this,� and don�t tell me when to cancel it and what reason to put on the form, and you don�t give me a signed cancel form, know this: I�m going to make shit up. And I�m going to forge signatures. Because I�m that lazy. And because it really doesn�t make that much of a difference. So, if you�re going to be lazy, so am I. < / work rant >

My head is squooshy.

Kids are: "Just an Old Fashioned Love Song"

Last person who pissed me off: My brain. Keep it together. We're only 25, you know.

Heard in my house: "I need butt lotion."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas