Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-12 around 2:36 p.m.

Do you have any idea how many things I should be doing right now? Do you? A lot. And I don�t wanna do any of them. So there. Stupid work.

It�s really foggy outside and I am loving it. It�s so thick that I can barely see a hundred feet out my window, and the snow makes it seem even thicker. The whole world is white. I think I blew a foglight today at lunch. That would figure.

Nick has discovered instant messaging. So now a few times a day, I get a little window that pops up that says things like, �Ahoy!� or �I got poop!� I get very little work done as it is. This has just put my productivity in the toilet because I have to show him how brilliant I am when you can only see my words. I don�t think he believes me. I must try harder. We also spent a long time in the Poptarts room. Actual poptarts, it�s not even a clever euphemism. That is pathetic.

OH YEAH MY BUNK BEDS CAME. Well, not MY bunk beds, the ones for the boys. They slept on them for the first time last night and they loved them. (Yes, I did put a boy with a broken leg on the top bunk. What�s he going to do? He can�t move. Body cast.) Nickolas is awesome on the ladder. Whenever he is touching it at all, he says, �Climb climb climb climb� in this weird monotone like he�s a toddlerbot on a mission. It rules. The kid makes me laugh several times a day. I don�t know what I would do without him. I will post pictures of the beds (with the boys in them) probably tonight. It sort of feels like a multiple post day.

I have a short attention span. And I want a cookie. And I want to crawl into bed. You would too if you had fleece sheets. I have the blue ones. And a down comforter. The only thing that gets me out of bed is remembering that my mattress has mold in it. That's gross.

(This is my second post today.)

Kids are: Something country I don't recognize.

Last person who pissed me off: Coworker who just blessed me when I coughed. That's just dumb.

Heard in my house: "Climb climb climb climb climb climb..."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas