Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-12 around 5:33 p.m.

Can you have more than one pet peeve, or can you only have YOUR ONE PET PEEVE? I am always saying, "That is my pet peeve," about everything, and I wonder if I am being gramatically correct. Or contextually correct. Incorrect grammar is my pet peeve. Along with drama chicks, split ends, dirty dishes, garbage in the sink, garbage piled high in the garbage can because no one but me can replace a can liner, people who ask you to find things that haven't even looked for them themselves, people who put their kids on ADD medicine because "they're a bit rowdy," and Ford Rangers. And girls who don't eat in public. And when people ask the same question again and again without making an effort to remember it because they know they can just ask you again. And probably some more stuff. Like people who chew gum with their mouth open. And Burger King. (Yes. Burger King is a pet peeve of mine. It's so gross. There is nothing on the menu that I will eat. Nothing.)

These are the things I think about when I am trying not to kill anyone. I just took a dose of "Rescue Remedy all natural stress relief" that was next to the melatonin at GNC. I hope it helps soon.

As promised, here are some pictures of the bunk beds. I realize now that neither Nick nor I know how to take a picture, so bear with me. Duh.

Nickolas just loves the ladder. "Climb climb climb climb," just like a little robot boy.

Here is Lukas getting settled in on the top bunk. The band aid is for a tiny graze from a flying Matchbox car three days ago. I think he freaked out more about that than about his leg.


While we were getting Lukas tucked in, Nickolas was cuddling up on the bottom bunk. When we went to tuck him in, we found this:

I guess next time we'll be quicker.

The kids are getting whiny. God I hate whining. It's my pet peeve.

Kids are: Stupid Test Drive.

Last person who pissed me off: Nickolas because he keeps dropping his damn trains behind the couch and crying.

Heard in my house: "Watch me play the car game. See all the cars are green, baby. Watch the burnout."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas