Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-13 around 3:06 p.m.

Today my boss thought it would be a stellar idea if we all stopped working and filed papers. That�s great, the papers were really piling up. What�s that you say, we already have three girls here whose job it is to file papers all day? Yeah, you�re right, that is stupid. Good thing we all wasted our mornings doing someone else�s job. Maybe tomorrow we�ll all pitch in and do mine. Probably not, considering I�m not even going to be doing my job tomorrow. Lukas has yet another doctor appointment and x-ray tomorrow, and I�ll be there praying for the doctor to say, �It�s a miracle! He�s completely healed! Let�s get that cast off.� The cast? Is getting old. And smelly. It�s, um, right by his diaper area. That smells.

Nick devised and ingenious method of cast diapering that involves duct tape and rubber underpants. I can�t wait to see it when I get home. I should stop at the bar on the way. Oh wait, he just IM�d me to tell me to stop at the hardware store to pick up some couplings. Too bad I can�t even say coupling without laughing. (I�m 12 too, dukkha.) Something to do with the laundry. We have more laundry problems than anyone I know. I hope nothing flooded. I�m so tired of the flooding.

Speaking of Nick and instant messaging: he got his own instant messaging account so he can bother me all day at work. The name he picked is i_got_poop. (You know, because Nickolas says it all the time.) Then he saw that I have the little avatar thingie (we�re talking about Yahoo instant messenger, not AIM) and he said he wanted one. Then we were talking to Tiffany one night and he saw that she had her picture on hers. This planted an evil little idea in his head, and today when he popped up on my screen, I was very surprised. I won�t give away what his picture is. If you want to know, you can instant message him. (He won�t mind.) Yahoo instant messenger, i_got_poop. Be afraid.

Kids are: "She Will Be Loved" Maroon 5. I love this song. Can't complain.

Last person who pissed me off: Girl in my office who is wearing an outfit right out of the video for "We Built This City"

Heard in my house: "I want to cuddle with my brother. Please, Mommy?"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas