Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-15 around 9:38 a.m.

I tried to update a couple times yesterday, but Firefox kept causing an unspecified error in kernel.dll or some shit so I lost three entries. I was happy. I stayed away from the computer after that for the computer�s own safety. It could have gotten ugly.

I went to the doctor yesterday and got nine (!) tubes of blood taken out. Hopefully they can tell me what the hell my problem is. I woke up in the middle of the night last night with the worst non-migraine headache I�ve had in years. I don�t mind a headache if I got really wasted and I deserve it. But a headache without any fun precluding it is just unfair. So it�s back to Squishy McRotten Fruit Head. Yuck. And listening to Dora the Explorer for the seventh time this morning? Not helping.

Well, I have no diapers. That was smart. And Nick is not here. Even smarter. I can�t take Lukas to the store, so I guess I�m going to start calling around to see who I can get to sit with the kids for twenty minutes so I can run to the store for diapers and rum. Okay, just diapers. I�ll gaze longingly at the rum, and then vomit because my head hurts so badly.

Since my computer ate my homework, I realize that I didn�t get to say any of the things I typed three stupid times yesterday. Basically, it�s this: We made the appointment to get Lukas� cast off. For February 11. Four weeks from yesterday. Do you have any idea how bad that thing smells already, after two weeks? Four more weeks may find him in a special little tent in the backyard. The doctor�s advice? Get a fan. Great. He�s also getting a horrible rash on his butt that I can�t get to go away. Four. More. Weeks. The only shiny part I can see in any of this is that February 11 is the day before my birthday. I cannot think of a better present than getting that cast off my baby boy. I would put up one of those little counter things, but I don�t really like those. Plus I�m incredibly lazy, and that just smacks of effort.

Oh yeah, the lady from DC*FS called yesterday asking me why I had brought my son back to the ER the next day after his accident. I swallowed a not-very-nice reply and told her that perhaps she ought to double check that, because we were still in the hospital the next day. If something else had happened, I�m sure they could have taken care of it on the ward. She went on to ask me if I had been bringing him in for checkups. No, you rotten whore. I thought I�d just let the cast fall off. Then I get a call from my sister, who told me that she had talked to her too, but reassured me that she told her that I hardly ever smoke crack. Hardly ever. Nick�s dad called and said she talked to him as well. Jesus Christ. That�s just great. I�m glad she�s wasting her time on me when there are children who really are in trouble.

My head hurts and the kids are getting hungry. I guess that�s my cue.

Kids are: "Backpack, backpack. Backpack, backpack."

Last person who pissed me off: DC*FS whore. (Yes, I know it's her job. But she should exercise some common sense.)

Heard in my house: "Choo choo! Choo choo!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas