Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-17 around 9:27 a.m.

Good freaking morning. I hate Mondays. I wouldn�t hate them if I didn�t hate this job so much, but there it is. Even the coworkers are already on my nerves. The girl in the cube next to me is eating borscht at eight am. That�s bizarre, and it�s making me hungry. Please don�t make me hungry at eight am. Do you know how slowly the day goes if you�re starving? Today is the day I�m starting my eat only once a day diet, because I am getting way out of control and that�s very unlike me. So I will wait until I get home tonight to eat, which will suck because I have to make the food too. I�m thinking meatloaf. And mashed potatoes. And stuffing, and gravy, and corn. Mmm. Great. I�m starving again now.

Speaking of hungry, holy crap. Check out these guys. Now that is hungry. And a bit crazy.

So how was everyone�s weekend? Mine was incredibly long and too short all in one. Lukas has developed this horrible raw spot on his back where his cast is rubbing, so I spent all day yesterday trying (unsuccessfully) to make it feel better. He ended up passing out screaming in the middle of the living room floor. I have tried everything, padding the cast, stuffing soft t-shirt stuff down there, Solarcaine (which I really thought would do the trick but it just made him scream), powder (dumb), and even Neosporin. Nothing helps him feel better. Only twenty-four more days. That makes it seem bearable.

Also yesterday, I had just gotten the kids to fall asleep when I got a call from DMIL. Against my better judgement, I answered it. �What are you doing?� she asked me. I told her I was getting ready to take a nap because the kids were sleeping, and she said, �Well, I�m coming over. I�ll be there in a few.� Click. The woman cannot take a hint, and I don�t even think that was a hint. I think that was a pretty honest �I�m busy�. Whatever. She only stayed for forty-five minutes, but of course she woke up the kids. I swear I want to kick her sometimes. That�s so rude. It�s not like she lives hours away and never gets to see them. We�re fifteen minutes away. Gah. Show a little manners. She freaks out if we�re not on our best behavior, but she can act however she wants. Ridiculous.

You should see the bruise on my arm from where I had blood drawn on Friday. Worst phlebotomist ever. She was like a hundred years old, and every time she switched tubes, she jammed the needle into my arm a little farther. Nine tubes later, I�m surprised any of that needle was still visible. I have never had a more painful blood draw in my life. My entire elbowpit is one huge bruise. I hope they don�t ever need more blood from me, because I�m going to have a problem with this lady.

Once again it is quite obvious that I have nothing to talk about.

Kids are: Commercial for Harrah's.

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL. If I say I'm sleeping, that means go the fuck away.

Heard in my house: "I'm such a big boy, Mommy," said Luke when he peed in his yucky urine bottle.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas