Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-17 around 9:56 a.m.

You know, I can never just have a normal day. Ever.

Nick had the boys this weekend so Paul and I went out to dinner Saturday night. Of course, on our way to meet up with the other couple we were going with, we hit a deer. Barely. The car is fine, we're fine, but the deer had a broken leg and hip so we couldn't just leave her there. So we spent forty-five minutes sitting on the side of the road watching a deer try to run away on a broken hip until the sheriff got there to shoot her. Seven times. I don't know why it took him seven tries to kill her since she was sitting a foot from him with broken legs, but it did. It was great fun. Ew.

I don't work today but I do have to go in there because now the district manager wants to talk to me about the weird maintenance guy. This is getting old. It wouldn't bother me so much if I had made the initial complaint to human resources, but I didn't. I mentioned to my boss that the guy was creepy, and he took it upon himself to call HR and file a formal complaint. I don't want the whole company to think of me as the girl who went to work in a parts store and then doesn't want the guys to talk to her. That's NOT it. But I suppose somebody needed to say something about his creepy ass eventually. I just don't want this to turn into a big thing.

Ha. I knew it.

I'm limiting my computer time because I fear my next migraine. And I'm thirsty. So I'm going.

Kids are: Fighting. What else?

Last person who pissed me off: District manager

Heard in my house: "There is a boo boo in my leg pit." Not the knee pit, mind you. The leg pit.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas