Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-18 around 9:34 a.m.

I�m so excited. My 34-weeks-pregnant friend K just im�d me with the news that she may be just about having her baby. She�s calling her doctor and calling me back, but yay! This has not been an easy pregnancy for her, and I am hoping for at least an uneventful delivery. Good luck dear!

Too bad I just sent her a care package that included a pair of maternity pants. She�s only 34 weeks! I thought she�d be pregnant longer. Ah well. Not everyone can go 42 weeks like me. (If you�re wondering, 42 weeks is too long. Way too long.)

Okay, to respond to some comments from yesterday. Harriet, you completely rule. Those sheet things helped immediately, and I saw him smile for the first time in days. I love you. Dukkha, Elizabeth, Loopy and Art, I am sorry for making you hungry. The meatloaf dinner was amazing, if I do say so myself. Ellamichelle, mothers in law are evil. Even the nice ones. They�re just sneakier. Alicia, DMIL stands for Demonic Mother In Law. Tommy, there were already eleven men on the field, so if Randy Moss was out there to catch Frerotte�s pass, they would have been penalized anyway. Total clusterfuck. Randy Moss pisses me off too, but not as much as it pisses me off that Jake Plummer got a $5,000 fine for flipping off the crowd, and Randy Moss got $10,000 for pretending to moon the Packers fans who are notorious for mooning the opposing teams� buses. Eric, that is heinous. You worked on every major holiday? You should start a mutiny. Teresa, that is a fantastic idea. I am getting a little old to just stop eating when I feel fat. It worked when I was eighteen, but I�m probably only causing myself more health problems. 1000 calorie diet it is. Thank you. (And thank you for saying I don�t need to lose the weight.) Amanda, Benadryl does help with the itching, and it makes him sleepy. It�s a win-win. I couldn�t believe he hated the Solarcaine either. He screamed and screamed. And finally, Lando, yes. You have a problem. But the first step is admitting it.

Now my brain hurts from linking. But here is one more, ha ha ha. That makes me laugh. Just the headline makes me laugh. But the last line is pretty awesome too.

Kids are: Commercials.

Last person who pissed me off: Nick for stealing all the covers and taking them into the living room. Weirdo.

Heard in my house: "I have to wait for the peepee to come up from my toes." Why he thinks that's where it comes from, I don't know.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas