Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-19 around 2:42 p.m.

Don�t tell him I said this, but I am really digging having Nick at home with the kids all day. First of all, I don�t have to backtrack twenty minutes each way to take the kids to daycare in the morning. That rules. Second, could my house be any cleaner? He tackles all the projects I ignore, like unpacking and laundry. Not that there is much laundry these days, because Lukas doesn�t wear clothes because of the cast and Nickolas, well, Nick never puts clothes on him either. They�re like little cavemen, running around in loincloths and eating raw hot dogs. Third, I have way less guilt about working because while the kids are not with me all day, they are with their father. It�s perfect. He�s Mr. Mom. (But don�t sing that song at me, it makes me twitch. Bubble gum in the baby�s hair? Why would you give a baby bubble gum? WHY GOD WHY?) So I am completely loving this. I am really going to be sad when I have to put the kids back in daycare.

See how good at this he is? He just called me to tell me that Lukas pooped but didn�t tell him, and then rolled around in it and got it all over his cast. Have you seen the new cast material, with all the nooks and crannies and shit? Not easy to get poo out of. So he tried to get it off by scrubbing it with a scrub brush, but that didn�t work so well either. His solution? Magic marker art. Hilarious. And probably smelly.

He also somehow ran into my best friend from high school and arranged for her to come over after work today with her older son. Normally he hates my friends. (Except this one, for some reason. I think it may have something to do with the fact that she�s gorgeous, and she always has weed.) WHAT DOES HE HAVE UP HIS SLEEVE? Why is he being so nice to me? I did see a bit of the old Nick when I forgot to get his cigarettes at lunch time, but I just ran and got them (making myself late to get back but who fucking cares) and he was fine. It�s insane. My house is spotless, my kids are happy, my husband is nice to me�if I could just force myself to like this shitass job my life would be just great. But that�s not going to happen.

oomm gets a Slave Girl. Where do I sign up for one of those?

Kids are: "Peaceful Easy Feeling" The Eagles. I love me some Eagles.

Last person who pissed me off: Hmmm, the woman in front of me at the pharmacy who had 643 questions about her penicillin. It's fucking penicillin.

Heard in my house: "I'm wearing your shoes today Mommy."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas