Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-23 around 8:40 a.m.

Yeah, so I just figured out how my email works. I just thought I wasn't getting any, but no, the backlog was stupendous. I'm really sorry if you emailed me and I ignored you, I was just confounded by my computer. Don't forget, I'm brilliant.

I'm so brilliant, in fact, that instead of driving my car to work on Sunday I drove it into a cornfield. It was icy, you see, and one minute I was tooling along listening to No Use For a Name sing me "Beth" because I'm a super dork like that and the next minute I was going backwards. Then I was on top of a little hill, on the other side of the road. Smooth. I had to wait for three cars to pass before someone stopped for me. Thank you assholes traveling on 26 Sunday morning, I hope you burn. My car was in a field, I was waving you down, but I was just saying hello. Then a nice lady who was just getting off work stopped and drove me back into town to my house where I ruined Paul's day of rest by telling him it was now time to pull the car out of a field. I have a feeling I'm going to get shit for this for the rest of my life. He wasn't mad, he kept telling me to quit apologizing and there was nothing I could have done but still, I feel like an asshole. But at least I got out of going to work.

And I got to see the Bears win the NFC championship which holy shit, did that really happen? Are the Bears actually going to the Super Bowl? I am stunned. And very, very excited. I doubt I'm going to go anywhere special to watch the game because now I have to spend all my money on new tires (because frozen cornfields, they are sharp) but I will be happy just to sit in my living room and shriek at the TV.

Lukas is still sleeping. I am really getting worried about him, he just can't seem to kick this upper respiratory thing he's got going. It's been two weeks now, isn't that long enough? Two weeks and two courses of antibiotics. I think I'll go check on him.

Kids are: Sleeping and laying on the couch with thumb in mouth and blanket up nose.

Last person who pissed me off: Every asshole that drove right past the pregnant girl on the side of the road with the car in the ditch.

Heard in my house: "If your mouth is one hundred one miles spicy then you drink water."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas