Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-24 around 9:09 a.m.

Well, that�s an interesting development. Because of these new servers (which appear to not be so great, sorry, Andrew) I can�t see my own diary when I�m at work. Don�t worry, I can still read everyone else�s, but for some reason mine just won�t show up here. It works anywhere else. Can anyone think of a good reason for this? I sure can�t. Unless they�re on to me at work, in which case I hope they fire me soon. I could use the vacation.

I am feeling completely bipolar lately. (Not to make light of the condition, but it�s the only way to describe it.) I�ll be completely fine one minute, and the next I�ll be a basket case. Just seeing Luke in his cast makes me cry. I�ve had terrible headaches from sleeping with my jaw clenched, which in the past has been a warning sign of a manic period to come. I freak out for no reason. I get unreasonably angry over really stupid things. And I�ve been too warm, which is not me at all. I�m a sweatshirt at all times kind of person. I�m hoping it�s all related to this stuff and it will go away soon. Which reminds me: there is more to that story now too. Go here for the update. And as always, I freely give out passwords. Just email me with the link above.

Yesterday my friend Danielle came over with her two nieces, ages three and seven months (maybe eight?) and my boys had their very first playdate. The girls didn�t find Luke�s cast odd at all. I was a bit concerned about his not liking to cover his privates, but once I found a pair of Spongebob Squarepants boxers (yes Microsoft, those are indeed words), he was all for modesty. They ate lots of chicken nuggets and Genevieve, the three-year-old, taught Nickolas how to dip French fries in honey. That was messy and sticky, but quite cute. I laughed at Danielle a bit when she made two trips from the car to the house with all the kid stuff and made a comment about what a pain in the ass it was. Yes, it really is.

Oh fucking great. DMIL once again left her numbers for Nick�s check at home, so she called her stupid ass husband and asked him to find the paper she wrote them on. Apparently he�s too stupid, and I just heard her say to him, �Fine, if you can�t find it, it�s no big deal. I�ll just make him wait until tomorrow.� YET ANOTHER REASON I DIDN�T WANT HIM TO WORK FOR THEM. Payday is payday. If you�re going to run a business, get your shit together and pay your employees on time. They have families. THEY HAVE TO FEED YOUR GRANDCHILDREN. And pay their cable bill. Don�t make me go without my cable modem. That would be a fate worse than death.

RAWR. I'm apparently having some issues with my private entries. I haven't changed my password, I just went in and reset it back to the same thing, but it's pretty freaking hard to figure out if it's working WHEN YOU CAN'T SEE YOUR OWN DIARY. And I tried to go in through this site but for one it's so slow I want to cry, and for another, it doesn't even give me a chance to put in the password. So. Fucking new servers. Bite me. I will attempt to fix it after I get home from work if it isn't fixed.

Kids are: "Ants Marching" DMB. Yay for a decent radio station!

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL.

Heard in my house: "Sit here, baby. I'll read you the Dora book." Awww.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas