Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-02 around 5:45 p.m.

Because ilmomof3 passed me the stick:

1. What are the total amount of music files on your computer?
On my home computer, there are about 50, but on my work computer there are over 600. Quality use of company time and equipment.

2. The last CD you bought was?
Oh jeez, it�s been a long time since I bought a CD. Probably, um, Jet. I mostly download music.

3. What is the song you last listened to before this message?
�How Deep is Your Love� by Dru Hill

4. Write down five songs you often listen to, or that mean a lot to you.
In chronological order (in my life, anyway):
�Changes in Latitutes, Changes in Attitudes� by Jimmy Buffett. My parents are huge Parrotheads, and I have been a Parrothead in training since I learned to talk. This song neatly sums up growing up and growing away from your friends.
�Unity� by Operation Ivy. This song will never fail to remind me of high school and bonfires in the woods. And running from the police when the bonfires got busted. And making out with boys I didn�t know. Good times.
�Tiny Dancer� by Elton John. This song brings memories of J. The good memories, though, the sweet ones of him calling in the middle of the night because he had to talk to �his Beth,� and knocking on my window as soon as my parents left for work in the morning so he could crawl into bed with me. Most days I can�t handle hearing this song all the way through.
�Pretty Angry� by Blues Traveler. This is the song of me beginning to deal with J�s death, and all the feelings I couldn�t keep quiet anymore.
�Stitches� by Orgy. The first time with Nick. Feeling like I could love someone again.
�Whale & Wasp� by Alice In Chains. Our wedding song.
�Toxic� by Britney Spears. Makes me think of both my dear friend K. because we accidrunkenly put it on repeat one night for two hours before we noticed that Britney had been singing forEVER, and of Lukas, because he calls this �his song� and demands encore after encore in the car.
I can�t do five either. I, too, could go on.

5. Who are you gonna pass this stick to (three persons and why)?
idunnone1 because she is my twin and it would be fun to see how similar our answers are.
redtoaster because she�s a new friend and I�d like to know.
crateobscure because I live to make him squirm.

Thanks, that was fun and self-indulgent. You know, like a mommy blog should be.

Kids are: Barney. Ew.

Last person who pissed me off: Assmonkey drivers on the way home from work.

Heard in my house: "I'm getting tired, Mommy." I wish I had a tape recorder handy, because I'll never hear that again.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas