Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-03 around 4:20 p.m.

There�s this new fancy-schmancy (ish) restaurant close to my office. We take clients and companies there when they come visit, and we hold the occasional office party there, so I�ve been there a few times. They have the absolute most astoundingly wonderful fantastic mashed sweet potatoes that you have ever had in your life. These are melt-in-your-mouth superb sweet potatoes. I had a taste for them today, and I mentioned it to a coworker, who whipped out her cell phone and called the restaurant to see if they do take out. Apparently, they do, and for a total of $8.41, we got two huge side orders of sweet potatoes, a huge roll, and a vat of butter. I am in lunch heaven. Can you believe I just wrote for that long about my lunch? Can you? Because I surely can�t either!

Someone is screaming �Oh my God,� and I�m so not getting up to see why.

I went home at lunch to deliver Nick some cigarettes (just one more wifely service I offer: I cook, I clean, I win bread, etc.) and he had the boys outside playing. Lukas was �getting sun rays� because Nick told him they are important just like vitamins. Luke wanted to bring them inside, and was upset when he couldn�t get them to stay wrapped up in his blanket. Such is the life of a three year old.

I have no inspiration today. Sorry. I did a cast page though.

Oh, and Crate, your CD is in the mail today. And not pretend in the mail like Elizabeth's was, when for real it was in the front seat of my car and I swear I mailed it but I didn't, but I'm really going to mail it.

Kids are: Commercials.

Last person who pissed me off: UM, everyone at work.

Heard in my house: "I want a kiss from Miss Danielle. Not from you, Mommy."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas