Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-04 around 8:22 a.m.

The coffee in the office smells extra sick today. It�s making me feel a little green. Ew. I don�t know how people can drink the vile coffee we make here. I�ve worked here for five years and I have never seen anyone clean that coffee maker. Now that�s just wrong.

I know, I was going to put up a picture of myself on my cast page, but I realized that since I�m always the one taking the pictures, I don�t have any of myself. The few that Nick took of me were ones where he came around the corner and said, �Beth, picture!� and I made my most retarded seven-chinned face of complete surprise and no, internet, you do not get to see those. Sorry. I�ll try to find one where I don�t look like a mentally challenged baby hippo, and I�ll post that. Probably this weekend.

There is so much paper on my desk right now. I am getting buried again. I need to figure out what triggers these episodes of procrastination and lack of motivation, and nip that sucker because this is getting silly. I can�t do this stupidly easy job because why? My brain won�t let me? Yeah, that�s what the boss wants to hear. I�d do it, but I�ve got this block on the work part of my brain. Don�t worry, it doesn�t affect my internet surfing or diary entries, just the work part. You know, that part that you pay me for.

And seriously, I cannot listen to one more angry Polish conversation today. I just can�t. Anyone speak Polish? What does �scarbeck� mean? Because she says it a lot. (It probably means �hey� or something. Or �fuck�. She is talking to her husband, after all.)

Kids are: Silence.

Last person who pissed me off: Annoying coworker who is on the phone with her husband at least five times a day. In Polish.

Heard in my house: "I do this ALL THE TIME." That's Luke's new thing. Everything is ALL THE TIME.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas