Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-04 around 9:35 a.m.

Commercials that irritate the shit out of me:

The one for Barilla pasta where the girl is trying to cook pasta for her boyfriend�s Italian family (but fucking it all up because she�s French or something), and looks out her window and sees an Italian man staring at her from his apartment. Then she gets a knock on her door and there�s some Barilla pasta out there. So she cooks that, and it turns out perfectly al dente, and she looks out the window again and the creep is still staring at her, but she just laughs and is all happy. Okay. My problem with this commercial is: if some creepy dude was watching me cook in my apartment, and then he gave me food, I would not eat it. I would send it to the police and tell them that this stalker-y guy keeps watching me and no I don�t know why I don�t just close my shades but that is not the point. The whole thing creeps me out. Can I say creep one more time? Creepy.

The one for Progressive insurance where the guy is trying to watch a football game and his bitch wife asks him if he�d called for insurance quotes, and he says yes, and she says, �But did you get quotes from more than one company? Did you compare rates?� Bitch, he�s trying to watch the game. If you must have a zillion quotes for insurance RIGHT FUCKING NOW, on a SUNDAY, get them your fucking self. Obviously he�s going to rush through it and not ask all the stupid questions you want answered, so you�re going to end up calling anyway, so leave him alone and quit being such a whore, before he belts you one. (I have been known to scream at the TV when this one comes on because I feel so strongly about it.)

The one for the Volkswagen Tuoareg where the old lady gives the couple her camera so they can go to the top of the mountain and take a picture for her. It�s an SUV, can�t they fit her in there? Don�t they think she maybe wants to see the top of the mountain for herself? Okay, maybe she has some kind of breathing problem or something and she can�t go all the way up there, but then she should have an oxygen tank or something with her to show that.

I�m positive there are more, but I just can�t think of them right now. But those are the top three that make me throw things at the TV. (Socks, usually, I don�t know why.) (Oh, yes I do. I AM ALWAYS FOLDING LAUNDRY. It never ends.)

Oh, and? Second entry today. And it's only 9:15. I don't know why.

Kids are: "Dreams" Fleetwood Mac. Actually, I love Fleetwood Mac.

Last person who pissed me off: Ad executives who thought these were good commercials.

Heard in my house: "My brother pushed me over again."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas