Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-08 around 2:43 p.m.

Today is annoying. Details here.

Last night my husband set up the bathroom so I could take a bath. Candles, bath pillow, bubble bath, the whole shebang. All because my stomach hurt so badly I was ready to cry, and I mentioned that soaking in a tub might make it feel better. He can be so wonderful.

I won tickets to Sonic Vision from The Onion and he got his mom to watch the kids so we can have a nice dinner and a show downtown. As much as I hate downtown Chicago, I�m really looking forward to it. I wonder if we�ll have anything to say to each other when the kids aren�t around. What if we don�t even like each other anymore? (I�m only half kidding.)

I just got some good news too � looks like I won�t be too terrifically poor for a while, and looks like I might be getting my iPod for my birthday! And here I was thinking the dinner would be my present. My dad is making me salmon and asparagus, because it�s my favorite thing ever, and we�re ordering a Black Forest cake from the R!verside Bakery, and if you live by me, you know that rules. But it�s looking better.

Today is still annoying, but considerably less so now.

Kids are: "Shattered" The Rolling Stones.

Last person who pissed me off: My aching head and too-close-to-my-mouth stomach. Ick.

Heard in my house: "Mommy, go back to work and get moneys. I need toys!" Hello to you too.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas