Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-12 around 3:52 p.m.

Seriously, the last couple of days have been so completely amazing I�m not even sure if this is my life right now. It can�t be. It doesn�t suck at all.

Luke is standing (!) right next to me right now. He hasn�t left my side since he got that cast off; he�s making up for lost cuddle time. If the kid could crawl inside me right now, I think he might. He is recovering so well. Now that this is getting closer to over, I really have to say how proud of him I am. He has come through this with more grace and patience than a three-year-old has any right to do. I know for a fact I would not have handled it with even half as much class as he did. He�s an amazing kid. Here�s his leg on the inside:

When Nick and I saw that, we both thought, �Oh shit.� It doesn�t look healed, does it? But the doctor assured us that even half that good would still be wonderful, and in a few years you won�t even be able to tell on an x-ray which leg was broken. Thank goodness. So he came home and got right into the bathtub. His leg was nasty:

You can�t really see its full nastiness there, but trust me. He was sort of absently scratching it with a toy car, and chunks of skin were falling off. I thought Nick was going to puke.

My next fantastic news: it�s my birthday and my best friend is having her baby! Right now, on my birthday! She called me in tears because she was so happy to have us share a birthday. Amazing. I�m actually waiting by the phone for news, and I�m shrieking every time it rings. My attention is all focused on that right now, so I have no more writing in me.

Kids are: Save-ums. This show is weird.

Last person who pissed me off: No one today. Seriously.

Heard in my house: "My muscles need to wake up."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas