Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-02-12 around 7:01 a.m.

I'm hiding in the computer "room" (it's actually more of an alcove, I suppose) because I have all six kids and it's very early and damn it, it's my birthday and I want a moment. Did I mention that their mother dropped them off and whispered, "Um, yeah, they don't have school today so that might suck for you..." At five in the morning. On my birthday. But I do have the best boyfriend in the world and he is not going to work today because I think he saw the smoke rising from my ears. But right now he's outside because suddenly the driveway needed to be plowed and the sidewalk shoveled, immediately. I told him I'd do it, but he ran out before I could get my shoes on. I'm actually jealous of him out there in the snow and wind. It looks so quiet.

I have this long standing tradition of being sick on my birthday, so I sit here hacking away. I'm not the kind of person who coughs really at all, so when I get a coughing thing I get really upset about it. I may have mentioned before my violent aversion to sneezing and coughing of any kind, I will literally gag if someone just won't quit with the nasty hacking and choking. So when I cough, I gag because I'm grossing myself out. I don't think that's normal.

I have a whole day (well, until three or so) of children who do nothing but run back and forth across my apartment and say things like "Why are we way over there?" (what?) and absolutely DO NOT LISTEN to me to look forward to. I may just break out the Benadryl. OH YEAH, I almost forgot to record for posterity the fact that my dad and Paul had dinner at the same table on Friday night and no blood was shed. I won't say it was glorious or anything but it was definitely not half as bad as I expected it to be. My dad finally accepted the fact that even though I didn't exactly do this the "right" way (what with the cheating and the unplanned pregnancy and all) but I'm happier now than I have been for many years.

Oh for Christ's sake if I have to say "STOP RUNNING IN THE HOUSE" one more time I'm going to drink the Benadryl myself. They've been up since three. Isn't it naptime yet?

Kids are: Whining. What else?

Last person who pissed me off: No comment.

Heard in my house: "I'm telling them to be quiet and they're not." And when you yell it, it defeats the purpose.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas