Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-14 around 10:25 a.m.

I feel like Jabba the Hut today. I don�t know why, exactly�oh wait, yes I do. Because I weigh more now than I have ever weighed in my life. Except for when I was pregnant, of course. Why is it that for a few weeks after you start a new diet and exercise regimen you feel worse about yourself than you did when you just came home from work, cracked a beer, and chilled on the couch? I�ve been behaving very well lately, and I feel like I�m just getting bigger. (Ha, I accidentally typed �bitter� instead of �bigger.� That fits too.) I�ve never had to worry about this stuff before, I was always just thin no matter what I ate. Now, not so much. That�s just crap.

< / whine >

K.�s baby is beautiful, (I�m told, send me pictures, girl!) and weighed a healthy six pounds eight ounces at birth. She has a few problems, but they were expected and I have faith in her doctors. Everyone send good thoughts to her, and she�ll make it just fine. K. is a wonderful mother and has a wonderful boyfriend, and I know that they will both get through these first tough months with their sanity intact.

Lukas, on the other hand, is frustrated. He wants to walk. Badly. But every time he tries, his little leg buckles underneath him and he hits the floor. It�s just heartbreaking to watch him get so mad at his leg for not obeying what he�s telling it to do. I keep trying to tell him that it�s only been a few days and his muscles need to wake up some more, but he doesn�t want to hear that. Trying to reason with a three-year-old is like teaching a cat to play piano. It doesn�t work, and it pisses off the cat. I give him a few days until he�s walking around again, but until then, there will be a lot of indignant howling going on in my house.

My birthday was nice, thanks to everyone who sent me birthday wishes. I didn�t do much, just went to my parents� house for dinner. After we got home, we put the kids to bed and watched Napoleon Dynamite. Did that movie have a plot? Because I didn�t see one. The whole time I was thinking, �Is this what the geeks in high school really did?� It probably was. It didn�t make me feel bad for making fun of them, though. They were weirder than I thought. And Uncle Rico made me want to take a shower. The best part of this movie was finally understanding all the references that people make to it. I give it a big, fat meh. But then, I don�t really watch movies, so please don�t tell me how wrong I am and what a genius movie this was.

Aaaaaaaand then I went to the grocery store and spent $650. How, I ask, does one family spend that at the grocery store? I felt bad for the people behind me in line. Not bad enough to warn them, but bad just the same.

Oh, and Happy Valentine's Day.

Kids are: "Why" Annie Lennox. Reminds me of my drunken Indian boss at BaskinRobbins. Long story.

Last person who pissed me off: Well, I'd have to say...me. How did I let me get so out of shape?

Heard in my house: "How come my muscles don't wake up?"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas