Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-15 around 8:59 a.m.

I actually got something for Valentine�s Day! It�s something I�ve been wanting for a long time, and I�ve been hinting around for just about as long as we�ve lived in our new house. It�s shiny and expensive, and I absolutely squealed when Nick surprised me with it this morning. I am the proud owner of a brand new�garage door opener!

Hey, I�m serious. We had already had one, but it only worked at the switch and it was so old (the sticker on it announces that it was installed in July of 1980) that it was incompatible with any remote. If no one was home to open the door for you when you pulled up, you had to get out of the car, run up the outside stairs, run down the inside stairs, open the garage door, get back in the car, and pull in to the garage. Try doing that every day after work and you�ll see why this present makes me so happy. I didn�t even know he bought it. He installed it after I went to sleep last night and hung my keys up with the remote attached to them. He�s so cute.

Oh, and he also bought me roses and the under-cabinet CD player for the kitchen I�ve been eyeing. I guess I have to really start giving it up now.

Crap, I have so much work to do. I don�t even know where to start I�m so buried. It must be time for my work panic to kick in, because all I did yesterday was surf the internet and try not to look at the stacks of files completely covering the surface of my desk. I need a new job, and soon.

Especially because DMIL is talking about the blowjob she gave her husband last night. I have no words for how disgusting this conversation is.

Kids are: That one newish Alanis Morrissette song.

Last person who pissed me off: K0nica/Min0lta customer service. It has taken me two weeks to get a copy of my contract.

Heard in my house: "We got you flowers, Mommy. But shhh, it's a surprise!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas