Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-17 around 10:52 a.m.

I can�t believe what a weirdo my kids have turned me into.

Nick came home last night and told me that we were going to Vegas in April. For six days. And because I am insane, I told him I didn�t want to go, and he should just go and leave me home with the boys. After all, who goes to Vegas for six days? That�s just too long for me. I�m not really a Vegas kind of person anyway: I�m in bed by nine every night. Vegas for that long would not be good for me. But he�s insisting. oomm, will you change your plans and go then? I guess that�s the only time I�m going to be able to go.

The trip is six weeks away and I�m already freaking out about what we�re going to do with the kids. I don�t want to leave them for that long. (See, I�m a weirdo!) I�ll miss them like crazy, and I�m going to worry the whole time about them. I�m almost in tears just thinking about it. What the hell is wrong with me?

I need to loosen up. (Although apparently not with a vacation.) Jeez. You�d think I was being asked to eat glass or something.

Well, time to work. I�ve got a lot of catching up to do.

Kids are: Commercial for American Mattress. Annoying.

Last person who pissed me off: Nick with his crazy ideas to relax me.

Heard in my house: "I can't go to sleep yet, Mommy. My legs are NOT TIRED."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas