Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-02-19 around 10:43 a.m.

Today is my day off from my real job and I wasn't supposed to have extra kids today and I was really fucking looking forward to spending some quality time with my own sadly neglected children but surprise surprise, I was up at five with all the extras. Their mother had some sort of panic attack (perhaps because her kids are heathens) and had to go to the hospital. The good news is she can't work for three days now so the up at five thing will stop for at least that long but the bad news is that I have her kids for the day so she can "rest."

I need some rest.

Because I am dumb, I fell on the ice in the parking lot at work Saturday night and I pulled about forty-seven muscles, not to mention the huge bruise on the side of my ass. Then I worked open to close at the store yesterday, which basically means I stood behind the counter, walked the floor, climbed up and down the ladders because the part I need is never on the first six shelves, it's always on the one up by the ceiling, and basically did not sit down for nine hours straight. Then I came home and folded and put away six loads of laundry and made dinner. Did I mention that I'm still sick, and so are Paul and both my kids? I wonder why I'm tired, sore, and basically exhausted? Oh, it could maybe be because I'm seven months fucking pregnant and I need a break! Granted, Paul does help out more than I ever imagined he would, and he always makes sure that if he's around, I don't have to do the heavy shit. But all I want is an entire day that no one wants me to do anything and I thought that was going to be today. Lukas doesn't have school, I don't have to work. Therefore I didn't even have to make one single trip out of my house. But no. Now I have all sorts of shit to do, including several trips to town.

I am warning the world right now. After this baby is born, I am not doing anything for anyone for quite some time.

Kids are: Crying and whining and fighting.

Last person who pissed me off: Asshole at work who got mad I didn't have a part for his sled. It's an AUTO parts store. Jackass.

Heard in my house: "Get out of here. I want to play by myself." My poor kids. They're going to have a nervous breakdown.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas