Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-21 around 9:46 a.m.

This would have been such a good morning to sleep. My bed was so comfortable for once, my room wasn�t too hot for once, but that damn alarm clock would not shut up. Amazingly, I managed to drag my ass out of bed and get to work on time. I�m not all that thrilled about it now that I�m here. I thought my worker�s block (as Nick has named it) might be shooed away by a weekend, but no. I still sit here surrounded by work and unable to do a thing. Perhaps I�m losing my mind?

Yesterday morning, I was lying in bed looking out my window, when I saw my neighbor come outside with his dog. More accurately, the dog rocketed out of the house with my neighbor trying desperately to hang on to his collar. The man chained the dog to the shed on about three feet of chain and went around the front of the house, where he got in his van and drove it around the side and through the gate so the van was now in the backyard. Then he unhooked the dog, threw it in the van, turned off the van, and went inside the house. He was in there for a good three or four hours while the dog yapped away inside the van. I left to run some errands, and when I came back both the van and the dog were gone. Does anyone else find that odd and vaguely troubling? Obviously, I am not the biggest fan of dogs, but why would you shut a dog in a closed car parked in your (fully privacy-fenced) backyard? Strange.

That was pretty much the extent of my weekend. Watching strange foreign people abuse dogs. We had dinner with DMIL and her husband on Saturday night to celebrate my birthday and Nick�s. I got a migraine and we had to leave (seriously, I really did) but not before she gave Nick two nights of babysitting and me two purses: a vintage Fendi and a really cute DKNY, both filled to the brim with yummy things from Bath & B0dy W0rks. We both made out pretty well, I�d have to say.

I still have no idea who is going to watch my kids when I go to Las Vegas. But Nick isn't worried, so whatever.

Kids are: "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" Green Day. I bought this CD over the weekend. It rules.

Last person who pissed me off: Weird coworker who keeps trying to run me over in the hallway. Decaf, dude. Look into it.

Heard in my house: "My brother's name is not Baby. It's Nickolas." Oh thank God.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas