Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-02-23 around 11:10 a.m.

It was sixty degrees the other day and we're supposed to get ten inches of snow on Sunday. Isn't it super to live in the Midwest.

I'm driving the boys to Nick's tonight and then Nick is supposed to drive them back on Sunday. I guess we'll have to see what happens with the weather. And of course, I'm on the work schedule for yet another open to close on Sunday. Didn't I ask for NO MORE of those about a month ago? Seems to me I did, and now I've done one every Sunday since. Assholes. And if it's snowing like it's supposed to be, I'll be outside the whole time installing wiper blades for people too stupid and/or lazy to figure out how to slide the old one off and slide the new one on. Nine times out of ten, it takes me three fucking seconds and the customer says, "Wow, that was fast. I'll have to come back here next time too," and then I punch them in the face because the correct answer is "Wow, that was easy. Next time I'll just do it my stupid self instead of dragging a pregnant girl with persistent bronchitis out into the rain/snow to do it for me." And don't even get me started on the people who need me to fill their washer fluid tanks for them. Unless you are a ninety year old blind person, you are perfectly able to open your hood and find the tank that says WASHER FLUID ONLY. You people? Are killing me.

Every time I cough it feels like my right eye is going to fall out of my head. I think I'm dying. Probably all the peanut butter I've eaten in the past week. Don't let me forget to check all those Wal%Mart brand peanut butters sitting in my pantry to see if they're diseased. I'll do that next. If I still have my right eye to work with. It's sad because that's my good eye. Everything is blurry in my left eye. I should really get some glasses. I bet I'd have way less headaches.

My kids are completely wired today for some reason, so I'm actually glad they're not going to be here for the next few days. Tomorrow I only have to work from five till eight (way to ruin my entire day and make sure that I can't make any plans whatsoever) so I plan to sleep until noon and get out of bed around four-thirty. I'm trying to get rid of this upper respiratory plague that has stuck with me for a good two weeks now. I can't handle the coughing anymore. The accompanying gagging is just too gross.

My area just started the eleven-digit dialing thing. I thought we had to do it the whole time, so I'm completely unaffected but to listen to everyone else you'd think we had to slaughter a kitten to dial the phone. All the old farmers are pissed. It's kind of funny. And now I have to go pull a splinter out of Luke's finger because no matter how many times I tell him not to run his hands over the fucking wood paneling on the walls, he just can't resist. This is like a twice a day thing. The kid is a masochist (sadist? I get confused) or something.

Kids are: Annoying the shit out of me.

Last person who pissed me off: Strange hand-signaling guy on I-80 yesterday. I still don't know what you wanted, dude.

Heard in my house: "Is your baby coming out today?" God, do I ever wish. I'm so tired of this pregnancy thing.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas