Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-28 around 8:00 a.m.

I�m still here. I�m in blinding pain and I can hardly bear to look at the computer screen, but I�m here. I am killing time until 1:45 when I can finally get in to my neurologist�s office and if he doesn�t shoot me up with some imitrex the minute I walk in the door I�m going to hurt him. If he pooh-poohs this nine-day, unbelievably painful, hair-trigger migraine, he�s going to get kicked. I want him to figure out what the problem is. That is what I pay him extraordinary amounts of money to do, and it is what he is going to do. The only reason I even came in to work today is because I�m afraid to be at home by myself in case something happens to me. Paranoid, yes, probably, but let�s not forget that I am the unluckiest person for miles around.

I woke up yesterday with a horrible pain in my eye, like someone poked me or something. I don�t recall being poked in the eye, and it�s not red or swollen or anything, but it hurts like hell. I have no idea why this would happen, but my doctor is going to answer a ton of questions today whether he wants to or not.

I am having a hard time looking at the computer right now. I�ll try to update later, after the doctor. Sorry for the lack of updates over the weekend. Judging from the emails I got, I probably should have at least dropped a �Hey, I�m alive.� Sorry. I�m off to cradle my poor mushy head in my hands for a few hours and call and beg for a cancellation. Wish me luck.

Kids are: Silence.

Last person who pissed me off: My poor brain. Good goddamn does my head hurt.

Heard in my house: "Grandpa Nick gave me birthday cake for breakfast." Awesome.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas