Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-01 around 11:09 a.m.

Really, I�m fine.

I have some medications I have to take every day for the next two or three years, and a new diet I need to follow, and hopefully that will suppress any further attacks. If it doesn�t, I have plenty of medications for that too. I should be fine if I�m careful. Thanks to everyone who left comments and sent emails of support. I appreciate it.

Back to �normal� life now.

My brother just got a job selling office equipment for a pretty large firm out here, and I persuaded my boss to get rid of our crap equipment and get all new machines from him. It turned out to be a big contract for my brother, so he got a big bonus, which he is splitting with me for doing the inside selling. That money is going straight to the Vegas fund for sure!

More good news: the new sitter we found is absolutely wonderful. The kids adore her. Her house is exactly halfway between my house and work, so I barely have to go out of my way to get the kids there in the morning. She has no other clients, so it�s just my two boys and her three-year-old daughter all day until her two school-age sons get home. Nickolas already has a crush on her daughter, and when we leave every day, he waves all the way down the street and yells, �Bye, Sawwah!� It�s so cute.

I don�t really have much else to talk about, so I�ll stop torturing the internet with stories of how cute my kids are. My eye hurts, though, and I can�t figure out why. It�s been killing me for about three days now for no particular reason. Stupid eye.

Kids are: I have no idea. It's smooth jazz-like. EEEEYYYYUUCK.

Last person who pissed me off: Doctor's offices that won't talk to each other and make me make tons of calls. I'm at work!

Heard in my house: "I need to get this big booger out of my nose." No, you don't. Ew.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas