Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-03 around 10:15 a.m.

Dinner was much less eventful last night than the night before, and I like it better that way. No one accused me of feeding them poop. Nick did say I was trying to poison him by sneaking spinach pasta onto his plate, but that was the extent of it. Lukas even ate two helpings of pasta and all his carrots. Nickolas threw himself on the floor and sobbed when I told him he had to eat all his food if he wanted cookies, but I didn�t give in. I let Luke eat his cookies right in front of him while he wailed at the injustice of it all. If it was me, I�d just eat the three carrots and get my cookies but he got that stubborn thing from his father and boy, does it show.

Nick didn�t end up getting his root canal yesterday after all. His gums and nerves are too swollen because he�s let this go for so long, so he�s got a few days of antibiotics between him and the drill. Way to stretch it out so he can have the maximum dread. I guess next time he�ll know to go in right away when he loses a filling, and it might not turn out to be a root canal.

Yay for America�s Next Top Model Season 4 starting last night! Why the hell do I watch this show? I am obsessed. But this year may not be as good. Did anyone else notice how the girls were all sort of, um, not cute? And don�t get me started on the wrestler girl. What the judges see in her, I don�t have a clue. Perhaps I�ll see after the makeovers�? I�m thinking probably not. She�ll probably still be terrifying, but maybe that�s what they�re going for. Scary butch is the new black. Or something.

I finally broke down and bought this purse from this addictive money-sucking website and now I�m on pins and needles waiting for it to get here. I want it NOW. I�ve been waiting like four months for it to get low enough for me to buy it, and finally I just gave in and bought it anyway. Don�t tell my husband that�s why I was so agreeable to his buying a ladder last night. Gotta save up those moments, so as to remind him later about how nice I was. It�s all about things being even in my house.

I just LOVE how DMIL keeps telling me I should join Weight Watchers with her (even though I�ve already lost pretty much everything I want to lose on my own) and she just walked past me with two donuts on a plate. Weight Watchers my ass. How many points is that, bitch? I�ll bet she doesn�t even count them. She�ll cheat horribly and then demand her money back when she doesn�t lose anything. God she drives me nuts.

I put on these French-manicure looking nails, and the white tips aren�t wide enough. Or long enough, or whatever. They make my nail beds look like they extend past the end of my finger, which I didn�t notice three days ago when I put them on but now I�m afraid everyone is staring at my freak hands. Quit looking at my freak hands.

Kids are: I don't know what it is. It's something recent that kind of sucks.

Last person who pissed me off: Manufacturer of crappy half ass French manicure set.

Heard in my house: "When I grow big in my arms and my eyebrows, I can drive the car." Eyebrows?

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas