Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-03-06 around 10:36 a.m.

I find that every time I sit down and get comfortable (not easy), I have to pee. That is awesome.

Well, I finally buckled down and decided to cut all the crap out of my diet and see if that was why I felt horrible all the time and lo and behold, it helps. I know, duh. I was even in a good mood all day yesterday even though we had the extra kids from five in the morning until seven thirty at night. (Ha, that was my day off. Relaxing, no?) After they left I drank a glass of sparkling grape juice - in a wine glass, for the effect - and ate some chocolate chip cookies and unwound and it was actually nice. I didn't freak out once. That is new for me.

But now they are all over here again and I am sort of starting to get edgy again. It helps a little to remind myself that I get paid for this, but there are some times that I really just want to relax. Such as just now, when the phone rang, I answered it and was trying to talk while the little girl was following me around asking, "That my mom? That my mom? That my mom? That my mom? That my mom? That my mom?" which is something that happens EVERY TIME the phone rings. Sometimes I would like to talk on the phone without having to barricade myself in my closet. And of course, when I got off the phone I snapped at her and now she's off moaning and fake crying. Today I don't feel like dealing with it. Their mother has the day off so normally I would have at least this day in relative peace, but she's at her grandfather's funeral so I couldn't exactly say no. Well, I could, but I would be a bitch. And we all know I am only a bitch in my head and on the internet.

Something must be done, though, because Lukas HATES this. In fact, he has started to do all sorts of things to make it known just how much he hates this. For example, as I speak (or whatever) he is making a "bookmark" - a piece of folded paper - and writing his name and Nickolas's name on it to show that those are the only people he wants to touch it. Then he started asking all the other kids how to spell their names so he could write their names on it with x's through them so they know that he doesn't want them to touch it. THEN he brought it around to all the other kids and shoved it in their faces and TOLD them not to touch it. Lovely manners. He's also acting out in other fantastic ways: he sneaks into the kitchen in the middle of the night and steals food; he refuses to put his shoes and coat on to go anywhere if we have to leave our town; and the best one yet, he stole three hundred dollars out of the drawer where we keep our bill money and told us he "found it on the floor in my room." When he gave it back, it was thirty dollars short and we have only found twenty of it, under the hutch in the kitchen. What would a five year old want with three hundred dollars? But the stunt served its purpose - he got our attention.

After that one, I tried to call Nick to discuss it since he gets pissed if I don't include him in things like this, but it always rings once or twice and then goes to voice mail. Now, I lived with this guy for eight years. Does he think I don't know that means he's picking up the phone, looking at the screen, and hitting "END"? I left him several messages to the tune of "Hey, it's me, I'm having some pretty serious problems with our son and I'd love to discuss them with you" and do you think I've heard from him? Of course not. And since he gave me that one check for about a third of what he owes me in child support, he hasn't given me a dime. That was over a month ago. Actually, (oh, this is good) the last time I dropped the boys off with him he made a big show of patting down his pockets and saying "Oh damn, I didn't hit the cash station. I'll give you money when I drop the boys off on Sunday." I smiled and nodded and then we had a huge snowstorm so I ended up going back up there myself to get them, and I didn't see Nick when I picked them up. I called him to ask if he left a check or whatever for me and he gave me this big story about his bank saying his balance was negative but according to his records he had almost a thousand dollars and as a matter of fact he was on his way right then to check it out and he'd call me back. Three days later, I called him back to see what the bank had told him and he said he was still waiting for them to get back to him. YEAH RIGHT. First of all, if there really was a thousand dollars "missing", I'm sure he'd be a little more concerned about it. Second of all, the bank would just pull up his account right there and tell him why he was negative. I know, I used to call them all the time to ask why I'm broke and they could always tell me right away. If he doesn't have any money, it would be cool if he just told me. I would be kind of irritated, but not as irritated as I am right now that he's lying to me for no reason.

Okay, I started this entry as a way to blow off some steam but you know what? I'm getting more pissed off because I keep remembering bullshit that happens in my world. So I'm going to stop now before I even get into how my own bank fucked up my debit card.

Kids are: Fighting. Oy.

Last person who pissed me off: See list above.

Heard in my house: "I'm going to walk over to your house tonight and shoot you." That would be Lukas.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas