Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-09 around 9:42 a.m.

I managed not to yell at the kids more than once last night. Of course, they were in bed by six o�clock, but I do what I have to do. Once they start in on the fighting, I can either tie them up and throw them in the closet or put them to bed. I chose bed. (Hey, DC*FS, you know that letter you sent me saying the complaint against me was unfounded and you were destroying my file? Keep destroying, k? It�s a joke.)

I had a new CD to blast over the sounds of their bickering while making dinner, courtesy of the lovely Miss Kristin Tracy. Putting Madonna�s �Fever� on in the kitchen pretty much guarantees I�m going to do a stripper dance while cooking macaroni and cheese. (We prefer to be called dancers.) (Parenthetical Numero Dos: Where I went to high school, if you were on the pom squad, you had a very high chance of becoming a dancer before you hit twenty-one. I did dance for the pom squad, so, you know.) All in all, a great CD to cook and pretend to strip to. I enjoy a good strippy CD.

Well, that�s just super. Nick just called me and asked me to guess what he�s cleaning. (He�s home with the kids today because the sitter�s son is sick.) I guessed the bathtub because he�s never cleaned the bathtub in his life, and I was wrong. See, when I left for work this morning, the boys were awake and watching TV in the living room. Nick was of course still in bed. I went in and woke him up so that he could keep an eye on them, reminding him that he had cleaned out the desk and left a bunch of crap on the couch that I didn�t have time to put away for him, and I didn�t know what was there. He told me okay, he�d be up in a minute. Ha. He was cleaning the walls, because he had left a gigantic black permanent marker on the couch and the boys had found it. He could have saved himself a lot of trouble by getting his ass out of bed when I asked him to, but now he�s painting this weekend. Somehow, though, it�s my fault, because I didn�t hide the marker from them. Well, I did wake him up and tell him all about it, and then I went to work to make money so he can be kept in Xbox Live and Red0ctane video game shipments. So SORRY that you didn�t get out of bed. Rrrrrrrrr.

Oh, and? If your entire job consists of answering the phones and transferring calls, try not to moan loudly every time the phone rings and says things like, �Uhhhh, again?� Because then it will be very hard for me not to kick you in the face. Very. Hard.

Kids are: "Don't Fear the Reaper" BOC played our town carnival a few summers ago. No lie.

Last person who pissed me off: "UUUUUUHHHHHHHH the phones are sooooooooo busy!" No shit. That's why we have an operator.

Heard in my house: "I was just drawing an H on the wall. That's all. Just an H."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas