Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-10 around 12:45 p.m.

Sigh.

I don�t know if all the Mr. Clean Magic Erasers in the world will work on that. I�m going to buy about ten of them anyway, if for nothing else than to fade it a bit so we can paint over it. Incredibly, none of my godawful ugly furniture was marked. But they did get a few spots in their room, and also the front door and stairs. As soon as I got home yesterday, Lukas grabbed me by the hand and brought me to see. He was very proud. I told him that his drawings were very nice, but we don�t generally draw on walls or with two-inch-tipped permanent black markers. He didn�t seem all that repentant, but at least he listened.

Is it just me, or do they both look just a little demonic? Or is it just the background of RUINED WALL that casts them in that light?

I got to work at about 6:30 this morning because I didn�t want to sit at home anymore. Can you really blame me? You would think I would have gotten a lot done in that extra time. I did manage to download every song off NOFX�s Punk in Drublic and make myself a CD. I figure I�ve bought the damn thing three times and had it stolen three times (my friends rule!) so it�s cool if I download it this time. Plus I added a bunch of Sloppy Seconds and Dead Kennedys at the end and now I am very much in my senior year wearing Docs and a ton of safety pins, and rocking the purple hair look. And that one shirt I had that said �SLUT� in huge letters across the chest. I was subtle. I actually still have that shirt. Should I wear it tomorrow to work for casual Friday? Yes, I think I should. Under a sweatshirt. I�m not quite as bold as I used to be.

It�s almost time for lunch. I�m going to Target to buy some painting supplies and Alka Seltzer. My GOD do I have a serious amount of bloating going on. I hope I don�t get what Lukas has. Did I mention he has a stomach bug and threw up macaroni and cheese right back onto his plate the other night? You know you wish you were me.

Kids are: Some bullshit Lost 80's lunch hour crap.

Last person who pissed me off: Hmmmmmmmmmmm.

Heard in my house: "Do you see where I drew the H's, Mommy?"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas