Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-03-14 around 9:26 a.m.

Ooops. My gold membership ran out. That'll have to wait until Friday.

As everyone knows because I am constantly bitching about it, I am seven (and a half!) months pregnant with my third boy. I love having boys, I really do. I didn't know how much until I started babysitting and got exposed to the UTTER DRAMA that is a little girl. But there are certain things about boys for which I am totally and completely unprepared. Like this scene, in the bathtub last week sometime.

Me: What are you doing?
Lukas: *pours water onto crotch* Watering my pee-pee.
Me: Why?
Lukas: So it will grow.
Me: Um, I don't think it works that way.
Lukas: It already DID work. Look how big it got.
Me: I have to go.

And I walked out of the bathroom and flopped onto the couch. Because really, what do you say to that? I can see the logic, I suppose, but I cannot condone boners in the bathtub. I know there are like two guys that read this, what would you have said? Paul told me to tell him he'll go blind if he touches it, good Irish Catholic boy that he is, but I don't want to just make shit up. Ugh. Utterly unprepared.

I have today off from the extra children, and tomorrow night their mother starts third shift so I won't have them much during the day anymore, at least not for a while. Probably until I have the baby and after that, we're not sure what we'll be doing. So I'm going to enjoy having just my boys until four, when I have to go to the parts store and take abuse there. For now, I'm not doing a damn thing.

Kids are: Cleaning their room. See, they're different when the other kids aren't around.

Last person who pissed me off: Not sure at the moment. No one in particular. Strange.

Heard in my house: "You be the cleaning room coach and I'll be the cleaner." I would have taken the coach slot myself.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas