Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-15 around 11:05 a.m.

I watched Nanny 911 last night. Did anyone else catch it? I had never seen it before, and I�m glad that I caught this one. That woman? Was me. Now that I know what it looks like to scream, �I�m tired of cleaning up after all of you. This is all I do all day!� to your children, I don�t think I�ll be doing that much anymore. It�s probably bad that I cried through the whole show. Something weird is going on with me, I cry all the time lately. Stupid hormones. I hate being a girl.

And the husband (no I�m not done talking about a TV show), I wanted to kick in the face, hard. You can�t tell me he doesn�t kick her ass. He just sits downstairs and yells at her to keep the kids upstairs? And then when she actually tries to control them, he makes fun of and belittles her? Sorry, but can we say �part of the problem�? What a jerk. Granted, it was her fault too, but way to be supportive, assface.

Now, I�m done. Sorry. But that show struck a nerve with me.

I wish I had gotten more sleep last night. Nick had a horrible nightmare and woke up SCREAMING, which scared the fuck out of me. He didn�t want to go back to sleep, but he didn�t want to stay up alone either. Normally I would think that�s cute, but at 2:30 in the morning, my cute threshold is a bit higher. Or lower. Or whatever, I�m fucking tired. Of course, that made me late for work this morning. Which made me rush around like crazy, and I put my thong on sideways. Shut up. I couldn�t figure out why I was so uncomfortable until I went to the bathroom. Duh.

I�m way out of it, obviously. I keep realizing that I haven�t done routine work things and I�m just sitting here staring at my monitor. Once again, whatever.

Kids are: "White Flag" Dido. Reminds me of K.

Last person who pissed me off: Fat man who dropped off two dozen donuts in the break room. Like we need those.

Heard in my house: The alphabet song. CONSTANTLY.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas