Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-16 around 9:38 a.m.

I�m sleepy. And a coworker made me eat potato salad for breakfast, so now my stomach feels all squonky. Potato salad is not for breakfast. Now I know.

When I picked up the boys last night from the sitter�s house, she asked me what I plan to do about their behavior. Ouch. Seems they�re turning her daughter into a heathen like them. I guess she bit her cousin over the weekend, and she never bit before my monsters set that example. I don�t know what to do. Be consistent, yes, I got that one down. Time outs? They laugh at time outs. Even if I sit behind them making sure they are facing the corner and not having any fun at all, it does not faze them one bit. As soon as I let them out, they go right back to the punching, hitting, and biting. I am making a conscious effort not to yell, because I realize that if you yell all the time, you get tuned out. But still the whining, crying, kicking, and fighting continue. I am at the end of my rope with them. They�re not bad kids, and they haven�t always been this way. They love the new sitter, but they just won�t behave for her, or for me for that matter.

I sat down with Nick last night and tried to talk with him about a plan of attack, so to speak, and all he could say is that it�s my fault for babying them and they just need one good beating. (!) He claims that he was a good kid because his dad kicked his ass but good once and he lived in fear after that. Um, yeah, see? Lived in fear? That�s exactly what I�m not going for. I don�t want them to fear us, for God�s sake. I just want them to behave and to listen. I can�t believe I had children with someone whose idea of raising them is so different from my own.

Kids are: That Lenny Kravitz "Lady" song. I HATE this song.

Last person who pissed me off: I don't really know at whom my anger is directed this morning.

Heard in my house: "When I grow up, I want to drive a dump truck." Big dreams.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas