Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-17 around 9:05 a.m.

Did anyone else jump out of their seat when Rebecca passed out on America�s Next Top Model last night? (God I am a nerd.) She didn�t crumple or anything, just fell right the fuck over backwards! Is it bad that I started laughing? Yeah, probably. But maybe I never stopped laughing after the girls were all shocked that Michelle is gay. She couldn�t be more butch if she put on a flannel and got a mullet. She�s a wrestler, for pete�s sake. Dumb girls are so funny.

Then, to round out my trashy TV watching, I watched Lindsay get kicked off American Idol. I liked her at first, but lately she�s kind of sucked. Next, let�s get rid of Mikaylah or however you completely misspell the name Michaela (that�s how you�re supposed to spell it, I can�t stand creative spelling, and if you know my last name you know why my kids� names are spelled the way they are, hello, they�re Greek) and then I�ll be happy because she�s super annoying.

Okay, on to actual life. I actually had a (semi)pleasant evening with my boys last night, and I owe it all to the wonderful people who commented yesterday and the day before. There were some great ideas there, and I used pretty much every one of them in an attempt to contain my monsters. Unfortunately, I am not a big proponent of the bite back approach. I just don�t see how biting a kid will make them think they shouldn�t bite. Plus I have a bit of an issue with biting; once I bite down, I�m like a damn pitbull. I get this insane urge to just bite all the way through�but you didn�t really need to know that.

So we did a lot of explaining and time outs in the naughty corner. I was pretty shocked to see that when I broke it down to each individual offense, Lukas spent considerably more time in the naughty corner than Nickolas did. When I told Nick, though, he wasn�t surprised at all. �Luke�s an instigator,� he said. He�s right, of course. No wonder Nickolas bites. But he didn�t bite once last night. I�m so relieved that it worked so fast. The kids were bewildered, but behaved pretty well. Now to keep it up.

I feel like I got run over by a semi with spiky tires. I think I might puke. I don�t know what is wrong with me, but please don�t let it be the flu. I�m all cold and shaky, and that is not a good sign. I think it�s time for some herbal tea. Brrrr. Good news, though: I got the Sloppy Seconds "Destroyed" CD that I ordered off eBay, and it's just as good as I remember it from high school. Yay!

Kids are: That "Forever Yours" or whatever Journey song.

Last person who pissed me off: Whoever gave me this lovely bug.

Heard in my house: "Don't eat the crayons, Nickolas, for the last time!" VERY colorful poop from that boy.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas