Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-03-17 around 8:41 a.m.

For some reason, Paypal won't let me pay for a gold membership so I guess I don't get one. It keeps telling me to reenter the security code bullshit, and I keep reentering it, and then it tells me I'm wrong when I know I'm not wrong so I got frustrated and quit. Fuck it. I'm already irritated enough this morning, I don't need a computer to tell me that I can't correctly enter the code "FLPM2".

It's Saturday morning, right? Yeah, it is. My phone, which has a loud ringer so as to be heard over the screaming of children, started ringing at seven thirty or so this morning. It rang until the machine kicked on, at which point the cell phone (set at ear-splitting level because Paul takes it to work) started screaming "Rock Lobster". Paul's boss. Seems he (the boss) was driving a trailer full of drywall to a jobsite yesterday and knocked over four mailboxes on the way. So Paul must go fix them, now. At seven thirty on Saturday morning. He didn't even get home from work until nine thirty last night. Thank heavens the guy is leaving for Hawaii tomorrow and will be gone at least a week. But I was sort of hoping I'd get to see Paul for a few minutes today before I have to go in to work at four. Guess not.

I don't have extra kids for a few days since their mother is on a short vacation and went to see the Na$car race in Georgia and left them with her mother. And I have tomorrow off at the parts store. And the next day. Maybe with the boss man in Hawaii and her in Georgia, Paul and I just might see each other for longer than it takes to roll over and say good night. I'm sure something will come up to prevent that. It always does.

Lukas is continuing on his journey to become the world's smallest smartass felon. I heard him in the kitchen last night and went into his room to find him with a pair of kitchen shears (!) cutting up all the pieces to his brother's favorite puzzle. Not five minutes after that, when I got back into my bed, I saw the light in the kitchen go on again. So I waddled on over there to find both of them in the pantry whispering about what they thought they could take into their room. At this point, I admit I lost it. I spanked them both and led them back to their beds with the Death Grip on their arms. And that was right about when Paul came home. Lukas was crying, "I need to talk to you, Mommy" and I was yelling back "I don't care!" (See, that's always his hook to get you to come to him when all he really wants to do is tell you he needs a glass of milk or something. He'll tell you he needs to talk to you so you'll think it's important and then he'll order you to get him something and I really was NOT in the mood. I wasn't just ignoring his need to talk. I'm not THAT bad of a mother.) Oh, then I realized that Nickolas had shit his pants. It was really a great night.

And so far this morning it's been just fucking peachy, too. I wish I could drink green beer.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas