Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-03-22 around 11:02 a.m.

Something attacked my cat last night and now she's just lying on my bed all sleepy and hurty. It's sad. Whatever got her, got her right on our front porch at about four this morning and Paul was up, out of bed, and out the door before I could even register what all the racket was. In a thunderstorm! In his pajamas! He looked for her for at least forty-five minutes until deciding to wait until it was light out. He found her under the porch nursing a hurt leg a few hours later, and he's been babying her ever since. You know, because he hates cats, my cat in particular. The worst part is, she doesn't want me anywhere near her. But she'll let him feel her leg to see if anything is broken. (It's not.) Traitor.

I get all weekend off work! That hasn't happened for at least six months, maybe longer. And - I don't have the kids this weekend. Whatever will I do with myself? I don't even remember what one does when faced with so much free time. I'll probably just sleep, because it's not a pay week so I won't have money to go anywhere. Maybe I'll make a nice dinner Saturday night. That might be fun.

Okay, I've got nothing today. Sorry.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas