Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-06-17 around 3:38 p.m.

Nick has court today, actually right now. I hope his checks haven�t been cut off for good. Not that they have been prompt or frequent, but at least they helped a little. Who doesn�t want a big check every two months? They would have helped out more had they been every week, but that�s not living dangerously and we�re all about the living dangerously. Uh-huh.

Work today might be pleasant as Demonic Mother-in-Law is notably absent. DMIL is going into Chicago to get a stop-smoking shot. She has tried everything else, and nothing has worked. I assume this is because she doesn�t want to quit smoking, and therefore never will. This shot will cost her $450, a ridiculous sum for an injection of what will surely prove to be a placebo. The price includes two weeks of �follow-up pills.� The entire situation fills me with delight. I can�t wait to see her get angry when it doesn�t work immediately. She will undoubtedly call and complain and demand her money back. You see, she is the Crown Princess of Getting Her Money Back. She is the biggest warranty-abuser I have ever had the (mis)fortune to know. I have witnessed her actually return a computer (on warranty, for a better model) because it made that crunchy computer-I�m-working-here noise. And they did it for her. (Thank you, Circuit City.) So I am waiting with bated breath for her dissatisfied shrieking. She shrieks a lot, mostly in a dissatisfied manner.

Also in absentia is The Boss. Not the owner boss, but the vice president boss. She�s a pretty horrible lady in her own right, so I�m just all over warm and fuzzy (and unsupervised) today. Not much work is getting done in my cubicle today, no sir. Still Ebaying for a replacement PDA, which is very frustrating. I just hate waiting. At least K had the decency to show up for work today, so I don�t hardly have to answer the phone at all. I�m the third backup phone-answerer and when she�s not here I get �promoted� to second and I HATE answering the phone. I hate talking to people who start out with �Is this ____ Insurance?� when I have just said �Good morning, ____ Insurance.� Especially when they launch into �I don�t know who I need to talk to, but maybe you can help me.� Oh, probably I can, but I really don�t want to because now you�ve established yourself as someone without a clue in the world, and maybe you should just GO and DIE. Okay, you don�t have to die, but you should definitely fuck off.

Good news � Nick doesn�t have to drive his mom to Chicago now. I�ll still have him around for dinner and child-wrangling, a phrase I borrow shamelessly from my beloved mimi smartypants, on whom Nick swears I have a gay crush. So I get excited when there is a new posting, but it�s not like I want to lick her up and down till she says stop. Jeez. So, DMIL�s clueless husband didn�t have to work today because of the rain and will be driving her to Chicago instead of Nick. Thank goodness. I wasn�t looking forward to his crabbiness after an hour of �oh my God slow DOWN Nick� and dashboard clutching from his mother. (Who is herself the worst, most inattentive driver EVER.) (I really don�t have many positive things to say about her, do I? I think she has just been worse than usual lately, and I have been snarkier than usual lately.)

I just got a horrible coworker in trouble and it was truly fun. More on that later, as some real work must be done around here.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas