Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-06-18 around 2:01 p.m.

So K will probably soon be fired. She showed up to work this morning all hungover, puked in the bathroom for an hour and a half, and then had someone drive her home. Yeah, she�ll probably not have a job come Monday.* So everyone at work is all mad at me, because I brought her into the company in the first place. This is an exercise in futility, guys! I am not K, I do not control her stupid moves! She is a �problem chick�, I told you guys that from the beginning. So don�t blame me now.

*My favorite Jimmy Buffett song of all time. I am a huge Jimmy Buffet geek, please don�t use that against me. I also like just about every other kind of music, I swear. In fact, I watched VH1�s 100 Greatest Bands of Hard Rock for a few hours last night and totally rocked out. Totally.

Anyways, I�m pretty pissed that K fucked this job up, but I�m not surprised. She has been unable to hold down a job for years. Then she gets these super-expensive apartments and can�t pay for them and doesn�t understand why �everyone is out to get her.� Nick hates her and her boyfriend both, so once she gets the boot I probably won�t see her much, if at all. That sucks, because her son and my younger son were born five days apart and are buddies. That is kind of how we met. Nick and her ex-boyfriend/baby�s father worked together and found out that they both had pregnant mates and we all started hanging out. Then they moved to Georgia, and he kicked her ass a lot, and she moved back here without him. The one good move she made.

Enough about her, this is supposed to be all about ME. I realize that I don�t mention my kids enough, which is pretty self-absorbed of me. In fact, I realized that I hardly ever sit at work and think, �I wonder what Lukas and Nickolas are doing right now?� That made me feel like a very bad mommy, not like a Supermom at all. Then my brain went back to �I don�t want to work at all, I want to be a stay-at-home mom� mode and it was all downhill with no brakes from there. So I will have to write about the monsters more often.

I am strangely without work today. My desk is totally clean, but I don�t want anyone to know so I have a file open in front of me and am very studiously typing away. On this. But no one knows that. I appear to be very busy. I might just get up and pull a bunch of files and stack them on my desk. That would cure the boredom for a moment. Ooh, my mail is here. I must go and work.

Oh the fucking drama�K just came back after her visit to the EMERGENCY ROOM because she couldn�t stop puking (hey guess what? If you drink way too much wine at night, you will be unable to stop puking in the morning. Who knew?) and they told her she had the stomach flu and gave her a doctor�s note to get out of work. They even gave her a prescription for something. (Perhaps less liquids and more solids? Inside joke, K weighs literally ninety pounds and is about five feet five.) So she comes back to the office to get her check because hey, priorities are priorities, and the boss tells her that from now on he�s going to pay her hourly. Fair enough, because he�s just paid her for a full week when she only worked about ten hours. So she yells �Why don�t you just fucking fire me then?� and storms out, pausing only long enough to hurl a very snappish �BYE� in my direction. So wait. Is SHE mad at ME now? I can see it coming. �You totally didn�t stick up for me at all. They probably all talked total shit about me and you didn�t say a word.� Which is true, because Jesus Christ, there is a limit to defending someone, even if they are your friend. You work a ten-hour week (not your first, by the way) and don�t understand why the boss doesn�t want you on salary? You have quite a bit of growing up to do, my sad little waiflike friend. Seriously, eat something!

And now, a weekend. Aaah. That�s better. Hopefully yours will be as beer-soaked as mine.

RRRRR. Okay, in trying to post this, I find Diaryland to be too busy to handle me. Like it is 99% of the time. RRRRR.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas