Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-06-28 around 2:12 p.m.

Have you ever ridden a bicycle for 40 miles, uphill, into the wind? I have.

Yes, I know that it was supposed to be a 35-mile ride, but guess what? It wasn�t. Just when we thought we were almost done, we found out we had another eight and a half miles to go. (Instead of the four we thought.) I almost cried, but I made it. Forty miles. In one day. I am so proud of myself. Now all I have to do is collect $300 for the MS Society from all the people who told me there was no way I could ride forty miles. Ha.

Boy, do I feel like shit right now. I�m hoping it�s still from the ride, but that was Saturday and this is Monday, and I felt fine yesterday. I could puke right now, and it�s making me pretty nervous. I told Nick if I don't get my period in a week like I�m supposed to, he�s never coming near me without three condoms ever again. If I don�t, then we�re not telling a soul until we�re safely in Arizona. Including my future employers. Seriously, who hires a pregnant girl? That would be a pretty bad idea. That could actually turn out in my favor, though. Then I could do my work at home thing like I wanted to in the first place. Hmmm, this could work.

Everyone keeps coming into my cage (ahem, cubicle) and looking over my shoulder. I am on lunch. Leave me alone. DMIL just brought me some French fries. I didn�t think I could eat them but they�re pretty good right now. Maybe I was just hungry and the low-blood-sugar thing was getting to me. I wish I could never eat again. I miss being thin. Not that at 155 pounds and five feet six I�m fat, but I don�t look like I used to, that�s for sure. God, I am crabby today.

Know what makes me more crabby? Everything. But here is a list of things:

1. Diaryland is always too busy for me.

2. My throat hurts.

3. Now that I ate sixteen French fries, I�m hungry. Damn it. I never eat anything but dinner and now I�m going to be hungry all day.

4. I have hit my one-thirty in the afternoon, caffeine has worn off, sound of the air conditioner lulling me to sleep slump and I can barely keep my eyes open.

5. We had two new girls start today at work, another one starting tomorrow, we�re still interviewing for another, and I haven�t told anyone I�m leaving yet.

Okay, that last one just makes me laugh. Someone brought brownies, I�m thinking about eating one, but also thinking about how much I will hate myself for eating one. I hate being me.

I just checked my email while waiting for Diaryland to get un-fucking-busy and K wrote me. I didn�t get a chance to say goodbye to her before she left because Nick doesn�t want me to hang out with her and wouldn�t let me have the car, so of course her letter made me cry. I�m so tired of Nick telling me who I can and can�t hang out with, but I�ll get into that another time. I�m too sad right now to even think about it.

Way to be overemotional. Maybe I am pregnant.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas