Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-06-29 around 4:15 p.m.

I know, I know. I really shouldn�t have taken a lunch today of all days, but you know what? I will start with the killing if I don�t stop with the training, if only for a meager half-hour. This is one of the most excruciating work days I have ever experienced.

Have I mentioned my babysitter here before? She�s not very bright. She�s good to the kids in most instances, I hope, but she constantly does things that irritate me. For example, she never puts their shoes on the right feet. And sometimes I�ll pick them up and they�ll have dirty diapers. Plus there was the one time I showed up early and she was sleeping. (I�m not casting her in a very good light here. Or myself, for that manner, for leaving my babies with such an incompetent person. She does have some good qualities.) I take my kids to her because she is giving me a break on price (not the best reason, I know) and because her sister works with me and hooked us up. So, my babysitter has a nineteen year old daughter who was looking for a job at the same time we were looking for a receptionist, and since her aunt works here, she got the job. I have to train her. My first impression: wow.

Never in my life have I seen someone so slow. I mean slow in every politically incorrect way you can think of. She talks slowly, she walks slowly, she THINKS slowly, oh my God is she slow. We only hired her to answer the phones, and every time the phone rings, she moans and says, �Oh, stop ringing!� even if it hasn�t rung for the last half an hour. If the person doesn�t immediately know who they need to talk to, she puts her hand over the receiver (instead of using the handy hold button so the customers can�t hear her) and moans, �Oh, I don�t know who to give this to,� and just sits there and waits for someone to rush to her aid. Then she goes outside for a cigarette, because all that hard work has just exhausted her.

This is, of course, on top of the OTHER new receptionist we hired yesterday who is catching on to the job just about 2% more quickly. And let�s not forget the new CSR who started yesterday. I am training all of these people. We are also hiring another receptionist, which I have been put in charge of interviewing for now. Why, oh why, do we need three receptionists, do you ask? That would be because we hire lots of half-efficient people instead of one fully functional human being. Yes, that�s it.

Enough about work, it�s making me nauseous. Or maybe it�s my nerves. Our meeting with Bankruptcy Man is tonight, and I must confess I�m a bit nervous. I so badly want to move to Arizona at the earliest opportunity, I don�t want anything to screw it up. So I�m figuring that he�ll tell us something like we can�t file because of Nick�s case or we must be arrested immediately for being such wretched broke fucks.

Oh, it never stops. Now we�re discussing endlessly who will do what. Again. I am ready to cry.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas