Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-07 around 12:44 p.m.

I got a call from an old friend this morning. This friend, we�ll call him Sloppy. Sloppy�s girlfriend just had a baby three weeks ago. I talked to him the day after she was born, and he was over the moon. She�s perfect, Sloppygirl was a trooper, everything is wonderful. Last night he called Nick and told him he wanted to leave Sloppygirl. Nick told me and I think my brain exploded. I cannot describe the rage I felt at that moment. After all, I�ve been through this before and Sloppy was there, stuck right between Nick and me for that whole time. So Nick told him to call me because I was the one he needed to talk to.

And talk I did. Right here in the middle of my office, I yelled at him that yes, I�d bet she is acting crazy. And yes, I�d bet she does get pissed at you a lot when you don�t come home when you say you�re going to. I know him, he�s no saint. I told him she�s probably exhausted because she has a three week old baby, and he said no, the baby sleeps through the night, because she�s a good baby. I almost busted a gut on that one. Nick thought both boys slept through the night too, because he never had to get up and deal with them. They didn�t, and neither does Sloppy�s baby. I told them to come over tonight and I�d try to talk to her. More likely we�ll sit around and talk about what clueless assholes men are while the �men� grunt and scratch. Guh, I�m still so pissed about this.

The kids were horrible at day care again yesterday. Lukas bit Nickolas on the stomach and cut his face with a plastic knife. They continued the shenanigans for another few hours and I was putting them in their pajamas to go to bed half an hour early because I couldn't stand the whining, and DMIL walks in. (TO MY HOUSE!) She says, "Oh, if they're being bad, then I'll just leave my presents in the car." Then, she goes and gets them presents. Bubble guns. As I was PUTTING THEM TO BED. Sometimes I think she's doing this bullshit on purpose. You can't not know that was fucked up. I can't stand it.

I have yet another doctor�s appointment today, where they have to test me for some blood infection by performing a pelvic exam. Does that sound fucked up to anyone else? I think they just want to see it. Jerks. Not only that, but it�s a blood infection that has no symptoms and does nothing to hurt you. So, who cares? If it�s not bothering me, why are you rooting around in my nether regions? Leave it alone.

On that note, I�m off to the (sheisty) doctor.

Kids are: "Gone" I don't know. It's country and I can't get the singers straight.

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL.

Heard in my house: "My brother hit me!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas