Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-09 around 2:43 p.m.

Here we go again with the too much caffeine and job-loathing. This is going to be a very hyped-up account of why my job sucks the fattest nut. The �bosses� are slipping in little notes with everyone�s check today (check today! Yay!) reiterating their point about the no comp time. Is that even legal? Yes, I know it is because they are a small company and rules don�t apply to them. I wish I had a copy of the letter but I don�t have my check yet. The only reason I know they wrote it is because the boss�s daughter likes me and tells me all this insider dirt. This is the gist of the letter: if you are on salary, you must work 40 hours every week. If you miss any of those hours, they will be taken out of your vacation/sick time. Any hours you work above 40 hours don�t count towards anything. You cannot make up time you have used, even if you never take a lunch and come in an hour early every day.

Doesn�t that blow? To top it all off, every time I have to leave an hour early to take the kids to the doctor, I come in an hour early, presumably to make up the time. They just told me today that they have been docking me half days every time I do that (which is a lot, I have a one-year-old and a two-year-old), and I have no more paid leave left this year. I am feeling very smashy stabby and need-a-drinky.

At least it�s Friday. For a short week, this sure was a long week. Good thing that made sense. Really, though, it took forever to be Friday and I�m going to have to come in over the weekend for a while to finish all these craptacular stacks of work. I probably won�t, though; I�ll just moan about it until I fall into a drooling stupor.

So can someone tell me what my problem is? Please just reassure me that I am very stressed and that is why I feel nothing when my husband tries to make me feel something? I just don�t want to do it anymore and (yes, we�re talking about sex here) and so many people have told me that I shouldn�t deny him because it only takes a few moments and it makes him happy, but I just can�t force myself to do it. Why? I think I still love him � well I know I still love him but am I in love with him? Is this why I am so desperately unhappy? What is wrong with me?

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas