Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-15 around 12:52 p.m.

I am utterly useless today. I am just�wasting�space�at my desk right now. I cannot force myself to work. I am rifling through all of the papers and putting the ones that I don�t feel like doing now to the side and guess what? There isn�t anything left after I�m done shoving it all off for this afternoon, and who am I kidding? I�m not going to do it then either. I think this means I am ready for a job change. I dread coming in here. On Friday night I am already sad because I have to go back Monday morning. Sundays I am inconsolable because it�s so close to having to go back to that place. Yeah, this is not working out.

I was wasting time yesterday (at work) aimlessly googling stupid things and I put in my parents� phone number because I had heard about the map-to-your-front-door stalker aspect of Google, and stumbled across my sister�s weblog. Oooh. She was dumb enough to give someone her phone number on the internet, and it came up in a search. I read a couple of them (like you wouldn�t) and thankfully I wasn�t mentioned once. It was unsettling, though, and I don�t think I�ll ever go back there and look again.

Just when I thought it couldn�t get any worse (I have got to stop thinking that, it�s like inviting shit to happen) my car credit place just called and they�ve put an order out to repossess the car. Because we are one week late. For the first time. See what happens when your credit is so bad you have to go to a buy here pay here shithole owned by your somewhat shady father-in-law�s biker buddy? They offer to break your kneecaps. The bitch (biker buddy�s lovely wife) even told me that they were holding on to the order as a favor to Nick�s dad because they didn�t want to have it taken, but since I was �nonchalant� with her on the phone, she�s letting it go through. I wasn�t being �nonchalant�, I was trying to tell you that because Nick just started working, I don�t fucking know when he�ll get paid or how much it will be. I don�t fucking know what arrangements he�s made with you because I�m not allowed to know. Every time I take over the money stuff, it goes fine for a few months and one bad thing happens, one bill goes unpaid and Nick takes it all away from me and tells me that he�ll �take care of it.� Then one short month later, the car is getting repossessed. Thanks for taking care of things. This will be the third car we�ve lost this way. (Why do people keep giving them to us?) Fuck. I get paid tomorrow, but now I have to go beg my boss to give me my check today because I like my kneecaps, damn it. And then I�ll have to drive all the way to fucking Elgin tonight and I can�t even afford the gas to get there. If I even still have a car by then. These are the moments when I really wonder who I pissed off in a former life to merit all this bullshit happening to me in this one. RrRrRrRr I can�t even afford booze. Or Mylanta, and my ulcers are killing me.

So, now I have no house phone, no cell phone, no natural gas, no gasoline, no house, no food, no booze, no medicine (damn it, I filled my prescription last week. I could have used that money to pay the car payment but no, I was only thinking of myself and my stupid blood pressure) and now no car. I�m going to go scream and punch things. Later.

(On the plus side, Diaryland has been much easier to get into lately. Thank you Diaryland.)

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas