Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-16 around 10:43 p.m.

Oh, I am so bored and loserrific that I am posting twice in one day. Everyone went out and left me. To do what, you ask? You'll never believe me when I tell you that they are all at the stupid Eddie Money concert. Um, yeah, he's playing at the stupid summer carnival/festival thing my town has every summer, and wild horses couldn't drag me near this thing so I got elected to stay home. I think maybe nobody wanted to listen to my sarcastic comments about two tickets to paradise taking me home tonight. Muh, I am not worried. I have a six-pack of Corona and we are five down, baby! We are also so! very! bored and lonesome! I will not go hang with my parents because of some comments that my dad made that I am not supposed to know about, something along the lines of charging us $150 a week in rent for the inconvenience of having us here. Okay, fucker, if I wanted to pay $600 a month, I would have gotten a ghetto ass apartment. Not your ghetto ass basement. And about the "two gallons" of milk we've brought home since we moved in: you bitched at us for that because you had just bought milk, and now it was all going to go bad. So fuck off.

Sorry, that was horrible. I am having some serious trouble being nice to people these last few days (weeks, years).

My cousin (actually Nick's cousin, by marriage) took me out to lunch today, and we brought it back to the office so he could ogle the new girl. You see, he has this streak of having sex with the people we hire to answer the phones and is not about to break it. He was a little disturbed by her resemblance to me, accentuated by our matching outfits, hairdo's, and tattoos. This was not on purpose, of course, we were just as disturbed as everyone else to discover that we look startlingly alike. Maybe that is why I hired her? Anyway, we do both have the Chinese symbol tattoo on the back of the neck, but hers is the symbol for karma and mine is the third hexagram of the I Ching, Chaos. (What else?) Still, weird.

So he told me to get her number, and sorry J, but I didn't. My boss told me at 1:30(!) that this HUGE spreadsheet thing had to be done by the end of the day, which is 4:00. So that was all I did. At all. Nick also wants me to invite her to hang out, because we have a streak going with having some, um, action with the same receptionists. Nothing major, but Nick seems to think that is why I hired New Girl. Actually I just didn't want to be stuck answering the phone. Jeez. Gutter.

I think I hear Nickolas screaming again. He will NOT go to sleep tonight. He keeps crying for chocolate milk, and I hate to let him drink stuff in bed but it makes him happy for a minute, so I let him tonight. Three times! That diaper is going to be huge in the morning.

Eddie Money should be wrapping up now. I hope Nick gets home soon. I can only surf Diaryland for so long before the agonizingly slow dialup sends me into a coma.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas