Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-26 around 9:57 a.m.

My weekend:

Friday night, Nick and I stayed up late (midnight, that�s late for me) and watched Andromeda Strain on AMC. I can never get him to watch movies that interest me, so I was thrilled that he did. We had a great �couple night� for once.

Saturday, we went to the store and did mom and dad stuff, then we decided to have one of Nick�s friends come over and play Trivial Pursuit. So he came over with a bottle of Captain Morgan�s and the two of them got pretty blitzed and Nick picked a fight with me over something that happened three years ago, and stormed off. I didn�t expect him to come home at all because usually, if we fight and he leaves (which is his answer to everything) he stays out all night. Imagine my surprise when he walked in around one o�clock and said, �I�m sorry. I overreacted. I still think you lied to me, but it was three years ago and there are more important things to worry about now. I love you.� Um, what? I didn�t know what to say, but I did roll over to make sure it was actually him. It was, so I was, for once, pretty happy with him. I probably am unnecessarily hard on him for a lot of things that aren�t his fault, and I�m proud of him for sucking it up and admitting he was wrong for once. Even if he did have to point out that he was justified in his anger. (Which, by the way, he wasn�t. This was something he knew about the whole time and chose to ignore because he didn�t like it. But whatever.)

Sunday, my grandparents came over. My mom and my grandpa immediately started fighting, because my grandpa is kind of an asshole. So while I was trying to get the boys to go down for a nap, my mom screamed �Fuck you, Dad� so loud that it woke them up. Great. So they were monsters the whole time and everyone was all tense. It was fun, let me tell you. But my dad made Beer Can Chicken, and that rocked. It sort of made up for all the annoying family fighting, but not really. So all in all, it was a typical weekend.

The fighting with Nick on Saturday night made me realize just how easily ticked off he is. I mean, I thought we were done fighting about that particular indiscretion of mine (we were on a break!) the day after it happened, since he did pretty much the same thing to me. I don�t bring it up (often) but he can�t seem to let it go. You wouldn�t know it, because he very rarely does bring it up, but when it comes up you can tell he�s still really upset about it. I don�t know what else to say about that. I�ll just try to stop pressing his buttons, I guess. It�s worth it to me to keep the peace.

Oh, and Nickolas threw a fire truck at me and gave me a fat lip. Then, he threw a Thighmaster at me and gave me a black eye. Then he hit me in the face with this plastic rake thing. So I look like the poster child for domestic abuse. When will I learn to duck?

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas