Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-28 around 1:27 p.m.

Did I call this one, or what? Nick has forbidden me from going to K�s wedding, for both financial and personal reasons. The financial thing, okay, I can see that, except that her fianc�s parents are loaded and have offered to cover my expenses seeing as how I am the maid of honor and all, and they have moved the wedding from South Carolina to Indiana which is considerably closer. The personal reasons, though, I�m going to have a tough time with. Okay, he doesn�t like her boyfriend. (Fianc�!) So he doesn�t have to talk to him. If it bothers him that much, he can stay home. The problem with that one is that I�m kind of not allowed to go anywhere by myself. But if there is anything I have learned from being married to Nick, it�s to pick my battles. This is going to be one of them, and it promises to be a long, difficult, emotional battle. Oh, goody.

I�m also going to a going-away party for another one of my friends who is leaving me tonight. Actually my last friend. Nick was supposed to watch the kids so I could go, but now it looks like they�re coming with me because he has to work until seven. Luckily, the girl whose party we�re crashing happens to actually like my boys. When I broke the news to her this morning, she was thrilled. Turns out she was going to see what I was doing afterward and ask if she could come home with me and play with them for a while. That one turned out okay.

Now, if I can just get through dinner for all three of us on twenty dollars, we�ll be alright. Ooh, and super fun tonight because my dad is at the Cubs game so I get to put Mom to bed. Don�t even ask what that entails. I can�t think about it. It�s too horrible.

And on my desk? A stuffed Neopet (what are these things, anyway?), a turtle with a bobbly head, a bottle of water, lots of signature stamps (I could be anyone!), fifteen pictures of my kids, twelve files, a rolodex I hardly ever use, a typewriter I use all the time, a little kitten figurine holding a banner that says, �Be Happy!�, and a chicken pecan salad from Portillo�s. And a ton of random papers and office-related debris.

Happy Wednesday!

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas