Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-29 around 12:05 p.m.

Is it bad to spend your entire morning at work looking online for another job? I hope not, because that�s what I�ve been doing. I experience this mental block every so often and I can�t force myself to do anything. In high school I was told I had ADD and this kind of day makes me believe it. I don�t really believe in categorizing people like that, everybody has days when they don�t want to or can�t concentrate on anything. I just happen to have more than my share of those days. Speaking of ADD, one of the girls who used to work in my office had (and most likely still has) a six-year-old son who was diagnosed with ADD and put on all sorts of medications for it. Whenever he would act up in class, his teacher would stop the class, pull him down to the office and call his mother at work and demand to know if he had taken his medicine that morning because he wouldn�t sit still. Does it ever occur to people that six-year-old boys don�t like to sit still as a rule? For pete�s sake, if your kid is hyper, it�s more likely because he�s bored and doesn�t want to sit in front of the TV set for another minute.

Can you tell what subject came up this morning?

I went to pick up the boys from daycare after work yesterday so we could all go to the party (by the way, don�t take two very young boys to a steak-house.) and first of all, he had no pants on. The babysitter said that he had exploded a diaper that morning, so she put his pants in a bag for me. Apparently it had happened while he was sleeping, on her bed, and she had washed her blankets (I could see them folded on the couch), and she knew that I was taking him somewhere after work, but she couldn�t put them in the wash for me. I�m not asking her to make a special load just for his tiny little shorts, but she could certainly throw them in with her blankets. So I pretty much just grabbed him and ran out the door because instead of the fifteen minute drive across town I was expecting, I now had a forty minute round trip back to my (parents�) house and back into town. We barely squeaked into the restaurant on time, and as I was sitting him down I noticed his ear was purple. Like someone smacked him upside the head so hard that it actually bruised his ear. His other ear also has a smaller bruise on it. I was so pissed I could barely see straight. And he kept pulling on it like it hurt. First, I told Nick. He said that Nickolas probably did it, which is of course possible, but if my kid gets hit on the head so badly that his entire ear is purple � first of all, I want the sitter to notice, and second of all, I would appreciate it if she let me know. I showed it to her this morning and she said, �Oh yeah, I saw that yesterday.� This really bothers me! Am I crazy? Am I overreacting? My instinct says no, something here is fucked up and it involves my baby and I will kill anyone who causes him harm, directly or indirectly.

I really shouldn�t get so worked up about this now. There is nothing I can do right now short of quitting my job and being with them 24/7. Even then they have to go to school sometime.

K and I discovered how to use Yahoo! Messenger this morning. This could be dangerous. We have been discussing how to make Nick let me go to the wedding, and I have decided that I�m just going to start planning and he�s just going to have to adjust to the fact that I am going. After all, I am the maid of honor. (I know, it�s matron, but I can�t be a matron yet. I�m only twenty-five!) I have tons of planning to do, and if he doesn�t like it, well�oh I don�t know. Why is everything a fight between us? I can�t stand this! I can�t remember the last time I didn�t have a headache. I don�t sleep. I wish I didn�t eat, but that�s another thing I have to work on. I�m blowing up because I�m so pissed I can�t make myself exercise, which is a first for me. Normally I get pissed and work out all the time just to show everyone how fucking hot I am. Now I just don�t care. It�s depressing.

I think it is time to stop complaining. That�s enough for one day.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas